Barcelona hosts these days the XVI International AIDS Symposium 2011. Among other news and developments, some of the experts gathered there have stressed that HIV-infected patients age between 10 and 15 years prematurely although they continue antiretroviral treatment, which increases your risk of suffering health problems added to the disease.

Among those complications that are not related to the infection would be cardiovascular problems, cancer varieties and neuronal deterioration. This premature aging responds to multiple factors, among which the same pharmacological treatment is also found. In any case, the current pharmacological treatment has managed to reduce viral replication to a minimum and has increased exponentially the hope and quality of life of the patients, although the residual viral load is maintained and requires that said treatment be maintained all the time. lifetime.

It is estimated that the average annual cost of drugs needed for AIDS is between 7,000 and 8,000 euros per person, but this figure can increase with additional complications such as the hepatitis C virus or the same deterioration of health caused by the aging.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Circumcised vs. Uncircumcised - Which Is Better? (November 2019).

Barcelone accueille ces jours-ci le XVIe Symposium international sur le sida 2011. Certains des experts réunis ici ont souligné que les patients infectés par le VIH avaient un âge précoce de 10 à 15 ans, bien qu'ils poursuivent le traitement antirétroviral, qui augmente votre risque de souffrir de problèmes de santé ajoutés à la maladie.

Parmi les complications non liées à l'infection figurent les problèmes cardiovasculaires, les types de cancer et la détérioration neuronale. Ce vieillissement prématuré répond à de multiples facteurs, parmi lesquels se trouve également le même traitement pharmacologique. Dans tous les cas, le traitement pharmacologique actuel a réussi à réduire au minimum la réplication virale et a augmenté de façon exponentielle l'espoir et la qualité de vie des patients, bien que la charge virale résiduelle soit maintenue et nécessite que ce traitement soit maintenu tout le temps. la vie

On estime que le coût annuel moyen des médicaments nécessaires au traitement du sida se situe entre 7 000 et 8 000 euros par personne, mais ce chiffre peut augmenter avec des complications supplémentaires telles que le virus de l'hépatite C ou la même détérioration de la santé provoquée par le vieillissement

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

euronews science - Gagner 10 ans de vie en arrêtant de fumer (Août 2019).