A study carried out in the United Kingdom by researchers from the 'Imperial College of London' has shown that the consumption of mushrooms with hallucinogenic properties decreases the activity in the central areas of the brain. The scientists injected psilocybin - a substance that constitutes the active principle of several hallucinogenic mushrooms - to several volunteers who participated in the research, while others were administered placebo to detect the differences.

The researchers observed that when the organism assimilated drug there was a reduction in blood flow in his brain-especially in areas such as the thalamus and the zincunvolution of the anterior and posterior cingulate. As a result of the decrease in oxygenation in that part of the brain, the affected person's consciousness and personal identity are altered, as is their concept of space-time.

As a result of the decrease in oxygenation in the brain, the affected person's consciousness and personal identity are altered, as is their space-time concept.

The authors of the study explain that the sensations that the subject perceives when eating hallucinogenic mushrooms - and that cause a feeling of unreality with respect to the world that surrounds him -, depend to a great extent on the dose that has consumed, as well as on its characteristics individuals, and compare the effects of this drug with those produced by LSD.

In recent years, the use of psychoactive substances from plants and fungi has spread, especially among the youngest, although they can lead to death. Therefore, researchers believe that it is necessary to deepen the study of the effects of hallucinogens in humans, to determine what are the neuronal mechanisms involved in the psychedelic effects of these substances.

Your Brain on LSD and Acid (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée au Royaume-Uni par des chercheurs de l'Imperial College of London a montré que la consommation de champignons avec des propriétés hallucinogènes diminue l'activité dans les zones centrales du cerveau. Les scientifiques ont injecté psilocybine - une substance constituant le principe actif de plusieurs champignons hallucinogènes - à plusieurs volontaires ayant participé à la recherche, tandis que d'autres ont été administrés placebo détecter les différences.

Les chercheurs ont observé que lorsque l'organisme assimilé drogue il avait une réduction du débit sanguin dans son cerveau, en particulier dans des domaines tels que le thalamus et la révolution en zinc des cingules antérieur et postérieur. En raison de la diminution de l'oxygénation dans cette partie du cerveau, la conscience et l'identité personnelle de la personne touchée sont altérées, de même que leur conception de l'espace-temps.

En raison de la diminution de l'oxygénation du cerveau, la conscience et l'identité personnelle de la personne touchée sont altérées, de même que leur concept d'espace-temps.

Les auteurs de l’étude expliquent que les sensations ressenties par le sujet lorsqu’il mange des champignons hallucinogènes - et qui provoquent un sentiment d’irréalité par rapport au monde qui l’entoure - dépendent en grande partie de la dose consommée, ainsi que de ses caractéristiques individus et comparer les effets de ce médicament avec ceux produits par LSD.

Ces dernières années, l’utilisation de substances psychoactives provenant de plantes et de champignons s’est répandue, en particulier chez les plus jeunes, bien qu’elles puissent entraîner la mort. Les chercheurs pensent donc qu'il est nécessaire d'approfondir l'étude des effets des hallucinogènes chez l'homme, afin de déterminer quels sont les mécanismes neuronaux impliqués dans les effets psychédéliques de ces substances.

LES ALIMENTS QUI RENDENT INTELLIGENT (Août 2019).