At the 43rd Annual Meeting of the Spanish Society of Periodontology and Osseointegration (SEPA) it has become clear that more than half of Spaniards have no teeth when they reach 40 years of age, and 40% of those who have more 60 years old has lost his teeth completely.

The main cause of tooth loss is periodontal disease, a problem that produces major functional, aesthetic and psychological sequelae. The periodontists have insisted in their Annual Meeting on the importance of going to the dentist periodically and with more reason if the gum bleeds, because in a healthy mouth, it is not normal.

Periodontitis is a disease with genetic predisposition, which means that parents who have it have the opportunity to know if their children are susceptible to suffering through a blood or saliva test.

These analyzes are new and somewhat expensive, but they will help prevent it from a young age, avoiding adult expenses.

Periodontitis and tooth loss

It is the main reason why adults lose their teeth. It consists of an inflammation and infection of the ligaments and bones that hold the teeth. As this support weakens, the teeth come loose and end up falling off. The latter happens if the inflammation and infection (gingivitis) are not treated, or if the treatment is delayed. There is a genetic predisposition, but if hygiene is correct, periodontal disease can be kept at bay. It is necessary that the person maintain a careful oral hygiene throughout his life.

The main symptoms of periodontitis are bad breath, also known as halitosis, that the gums often bleed, that they are inflamed, or that they have a bright or purplish red color, and even that the teeth move, as if not they were well subject.

A Boy Ate 150 Gummy Vitamins For Breakfast. This Is What Happened To His Bones. (November 2019).

Lors de la 43ème réunion annuelle de la Société espagnole de parodontologie et d'ostéointégration (SEPA), il est apparu que plus de la moitié des Espagnols n'avaient plus de dents lorsqu'ils atteignaient l'âge de 40 ans et 40% de ceux qui en avaient plus 60 ans a complètement perdu ses dents.

La maladie parodontale est la principale cause de perte de dents. Elle provoque des séquelles fonctionnelles, esthétiques et psychologiques majeures. Les parodontistes ont insisté dans leur assemblée annuelle sur l’importance d’aller chez le dentiste régulièrement et avec plus de raisons si la gencive saignait, car dans une bouche saine, ce n’est pas normal.

La parodontite est une maladie à prédisposition génétique, ce qui signifie que les parents qui en souffrent ont la possibilité de savoir si leurs enfants sont susceptibles de souffrir d'un test sanguin ou de la salive.

Ces analyses sont nouvelles et un peu coûteuses, mais elles contribueront à l’éviter dès le plus jeune âge, en évitant les dépenses des adultes.

Parodontite et perte de dents

C'est la principale raison pour laquelle les adultes perdent leurs dents. Il consiste en une inflammation et une infection des ligaments et des os qui retiennent les dents. À mesure que ce soutien s'affaiblit, les dents se détachent et finissent par tomber. Ce dernier cas survient si l'inflammation et l'infection (gingivite) ne sont pas traitées ou si le traitement est retardé. Il existe une prédisposition génétique, mais si l'hygiène est correcte, la maladie parodontale peut être tenue en échec. Il est nécessaire que la personne maintienne une hygiène buccale minutieuse toute sa vie.

Les principaux symptômes de la parodontite sont la mauvaise haleine, également appelée halitose, que les gencives saignent souvent, qu’elles sont enflammées ou qu’elles ont une couleur rouge vif ou violacé, et que même les dents bougent, ils étaient bien soumis.

SALUD y BELLEZA: estar guapa y saludable, por Adolfo Pérez Agustí (Août 2019).