It is generally believed that periodontal diseases, which affect the gums, are typical of adults. But gingivitis, the first stage of this oral pathology, is very frequent in children and adolescents and, according to experts confirmed by Vitaldent, has increased the number of young patients suffering from this disorder by up to 60%.

The medical director of Vitaldent, Gustavo Camañas, affirms that although before these diseases used to affect exclusively adults, now there are more and more cases of minors with inflammation and bleeding of the gums.

Regarding the cause of this high incidence, the experts make responsible the bad oral habits that are adopted during childhood. To which is added the presence of genetic factors, according to data from recent studies, which have shown that the children of people with periodontal diseases have a greater risk of suffering them also these problems.

In addition, the possibility of suffering from periodontal diseases multiplies during adolescence, mainly due to the lack of motivation to carry out an adequate oral hygiene. And is that from these ages the children are usually independent to brush their teeth, floss, or rinse with a mouthwash, so parents often do not supervise these practices and, in some cases, adolescents neglect .

Recent studies have shown that the children of people with periodontal diseases have a higher risk of suffering these problems

Experts warn that if these disorders are not treated from an early age, they can be the source of more serious diseases because bacteria invade the bone and tissue that surrounds the tooth quickly, and form small bags that cause premature fall of the teeth of the minor. In addition, an advanced form of periodontal disease may even be a symptom of an undiagnosed systemic disease.

For this reason, an early diagnosis is important to establish an effective treatment of periodontal diseases from an early age.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

What you NEED to KNOW about GUM DISEASE! (November 2019).

Il est généralement admis que les maladies parodontales, qui affectent les gencives, sont typiques de l’adulte. Cependant, la gingivite, première phase de cette pathologie buccale, est très fréquente chez les enfants et les adolescents et, selon des experts confirmés par Vitaldent, a augmenté le nombre de jeunes patients atteints de ce trouble de près de 60%.

Le directeur médical de Vitaldent, Gustavo Camañas, affirme qu'alors que ces maladies affectaient exclusivement les adultes, il existe maintenant de plus en plus de cas de mineurs souffrant d'inflammation et de saignements des gencives.

En ce qui concerne la cause de cette incidence élevée, les experts rendent responsables les mauvaises habitudes orales adoptées pendant l’enfance. A quoi s’ajoute la présence de facteurs génétiques, selon des données provenant d'études récentes, qui ont montré que les enfants de personnes atteintes de maladies parodontales courent un plus grand risque de subir eux aussi ces problèmes.

De plus, la possibilité de souffrir de maladies parodontales se multiplie pendant l'adolescence, principalement en raison du manque de motivation pour mener une hygiène buccale adéquate. Et est-ce qu'à partir de cet âge, les enfants sont généralement indépendants pour se brosser les dents, se passer la soie dentaire ou se rincer avec un bain de bouche; .

Des études récentes ont montré que les enfants de personnes atteintes de maladies parodontales ont un risque plus élevé de souffrir de ces problèmes

Les experts avertissent que si ces troubles ne sont pas traités dès le plus jeune âge, ils peuvent être à l'origine de maladies plus graves, car les bactéries envahir rapidement les os et les tissus qui entourent la dent et former de petites des sacs cette cause chute prématurée des dents du mineur. En outre, une forme avancée de maladie parodontale peut même être le symptôme d’une maladie systémique non diagnostiquée.

Pour cette raison, un diagnostic précoce est important pour établir un traitement efficace des maladies parodontales dès leur plus jeune âge.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Les symptômes et le traitement de la parodontite : il est important de faire ceci à temps (Août 2019).