The anti-aging medicine has a great ally in genetic diagnosis, which allows identifying physical problems that could undermine the quality of life of those who suffer. In this way, acting in time to prevent future upheavals, it would be possible to delay the aging process of the population.

Experts gathered at the 10th International Congress of the Spanish Society of Anti-Aging and Longevity Medicine (SEMAL), which has been held recently, have indicated that great progress is being made in genetic diagnosis and José Serres, president of SEMAL, has stressed the importance of having the possibility of modifying the lifestyle when the predisposition of the individual is known. to suffer certain conditions.

The genetic diagnosis allows to individualize the medicine, since the genetic constitution of each person conditions, both the affections that it suffers, and its response to the treatments

Is about predictive medicine, which is based on the premise that genetics influences a high percentage (25-35%) of the pathologies that a person can suffer, so changing the habits of that person can reduce the risk It has to develop certain diseases.

The genetic diagnosis, in addition, allows to individualize the medicine, since the genetic constitution of each person conditions, as much the affections that suffers, as his answer to the diverse possible treatments, and the secondary effects that the drugs can produce him.

Enlarge the life

Anti-aging treatments not only aim to prolong life expectancy, but also lower the biological age from the patients.

Genomics anti-aging medicine uses disciplines such as pharmacogenomics, which studies the patient's response to drugs; the nutrigenomics, which checks the results obtained with the diet according to the genetic constitution; and kinesiogenic, which observes the reactions of an individual, according to their genetics, against physical exercise. In addition, the influence of stress on genetics is investigated.

Specialists have observed that people who undergo anti-aging treatments can reduce their biological age up to eight years with respect to their chronological age. In addition to these treatments, to age in a healthy way experts advise to follow a balanced diet, control stress, and practice moderate physical exercise regularly.

The important thing is not only to give years of life, but to give life to the years, for that reason, anti-aging medicine aims to delay the onset or reduce the impact of all those pathologies associated with aging, as well as all the conditions that , without treating of illnesses proper, they only affect the majors as a result of their age.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

The Art of Aging Well (November 2019).

Le médicament anti-âge a un grand allié dans le diagnostic génétique, ce qui permet d’identifier des problèmes physiques qui pourraient nuire à la qualité de vie des personnes qui en souffrent. De cette manière, en agissant à temps pour prévenir de futurs bouleversements, il serait possible de retarder le processus de vieillissement de la population.

Les experts réunis au 10ème Congrès international des Société espagnole de médecine anti-âge et de longévité (SEMAL), qui a eu lieu récemment, ont indiqué que de grands progrès étaient accomplis dans le diagnostic génétique et José Serres, président de SEMAL, a souligné l'importance de pouvoir modifier le mode de vie lorsque la prédisposition de l'individu est connue. souffrir de certaines conditions.

Le diagnostic génétique permet d’individualiser le médicament, car la constitution génétique de chaque personne conditionne à la fois les affections dont elle souffre et sa réponse aux traitements.

Il s'agit de médecine prédictive, qui est basé sur le principe que la génétique influence un pourcentage élevé (25-35%) des pathologies qu'une personne peut subir, ainsi changer ses habitudes peut réduire le risque Il doit développer certaines maladies.

Le diagnostic génétique permet en outre d’individualiser le médicament, car la constitution génétique de chaque personne conditionne autant les affections qu’il subit que sa réponse aux divers traitements possibles et les effets secondaires que les médicaments peuvent produire sur lui.

Allonger la vie

Les traitements anti-âge visent non seulement à prolonger l'espérance de vie, mais aussi plus bas le âge biologique des patients.

La médecine anti-âge de la génomique utilise des disciplines telles que la pharmacogénomique, qui étudie la réponse du patient aux médicaments; la nutrigénomique, qui vérifie les résultats obtenus avec le régime en fonction de la constitution génétique; et kinésiogénique, qui observe les réactions d'un individu, en fonction de sa génétique, contre l'exercice physique. De plus, l’influence du stress sur la génétique est étudiée.

Les spécialistes ont observé que les personnes qui suivent des traitements anti-âge peuvent réduire leur âge biologique jusqu'à huit ans par rapport à leur âge chronologique. En plus de ces traitements, les experts conseillent aux adultes de suivre un régime équilibré, de contrôler leur stress et de faire régulièrement de l’exercice physique modéré.

L’important, c’est non seulement de donner des années de vie, mais de les vivre, raison pour laquelle la médecine anti-âge a pour objectif de retarder ou de réduire l’impact de toutes les pathologies associées au vieillissement, ainsi que de toutes les affections sans traiter des maladies proprement dites, ils n'affectent les majors que par leur âge.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Comment aider une personne qui a le SED et/ou un TAG (Septembre 2019).