The berries, such as strawberries, cranberries or cherries, which have a high content of substances with anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, can delay the cognitive deterioration associated with aging, helping to maintain mental acuity and memory, if its consumption is included in the habitual diet.

A study conducted in the United States by researchers from the 'Brigham and Women's Hospital' in Boston, which involved more than 121,000 women, who initially had ages between 30 and 55 years, has revealed that a high consumption of these Fruits can delay the deterioration of brain capacities, such as memory, reasoning and understanding, which occurs as a result of aging and begins after 45 years.

Scientists attribute this and other beneficial effects of forest fruits on human health to flavonoids, natural substances that are found in vegetables and have the ability to reduce oxidation, a chemical reaction that damages cells and is related to aging and pathologies such as cancer and cardiovascular diseases.

The scientists attribute the beneficial effects of the fruits of the forest to the flavonoids, some natural substances present in the plants that diminish the oxidation, related to certain pathologies

The research data, published in 'Annals of Neurology', show that this deterioration was delayed by an average of 2.5 years in women who ate lots of berries - especially strawberries and blueberries - compared with those who They did not eat this type of food.

The study began in 1976, and used questionnaires to record data regarding the health status and lifestyle of the volunteers, which also included the frequency with which they consumed berries. Women continued to answer these questionnaires every four years and, between 1995 and 2001, tests were performed to evaluate the memory of those participants who were over 70 years old.

One of the authors of the research, Dr. Elizabeth Devore, explained that they also observed a decrease in memory loss among women who ate two or more servings of strawberries and blueberries a week, and points out that with minor modifications in The diet could already get good results, especially if you start during the first years of adulthood.

This discovery has, therefore, important repercussions on public health, because including these foods in the diet of adults would allow to delay cognitive deterioration and the development of dementia in the long term.

What you can do to prevent Alzheimer's | Lisa Genova (November 2019).

Le fruit de bois, comme les fraises, les canneberges ou les cerises, qui contiennent beaucoup de substances aux propriétés anti-inflammatoires et anti-oxydantes, peuvent retarder la détérioration cognitive associée à vieillissement, aidant à maintenir l'acuité mentale et mémoire, si sa consommation est incluse dans le régime habituel.

Une étude menée aux États-Unis par des chercheurs du «Brigham and Women's Hospital» à Boston, impliquant plus de 121 000 femmes âgées de 30 à 55 ans, a révélé qu'une forte consommation de ces substances Les fruits peuvent retarder la détérioration des capacités cérébrales, telles que la mémoire, le raisonnement et la compréhension, résultant du vieillissement et commençant après 45 ans.

Les scientifiques attribuent cet effet et d'autres effets bénéfiques des fruits de la forêt sur la santé humaine à flavonoïdes, substances naturelles présentes dans les légumes et capables de réduire l’oxydation, réaction chimique qui endommage les cellules et est liée au vieillissement et à des pathologies telles que le cancer et les maladies cardiovasculaires.

Les scientifiques attribuent les effets bénéfiques des fruits de la forêt aux flavonoïdes, des substances naturelles présentes dans les plantes qui diminuent l'oxydation, liées à certaines pathologies.

Les données de recherche, publiées dans "Annals of Neurology", montrent que cette détérioration a été retardée en moyenne de 2,5 ans chez les femmes qui mangeaient beaucoup de baies - en particulier les fraises et les bleuets - par rapport à celles qui Ils n'ont pas mangé ce type de nourriture.

L'étude a débuté en 1976 et utilisait des questionnaires pour enregistrer les données relatives à l'état de santé et au mode de vie des volontaires, y compris la fréquence à laquelle ils consommaient des baies. Les femmes ont continué à répondre à ces questionnaires tous les quatre ans et, entre 1995 et 2001, des tests ont été réalisés pour évaluer la mémoire des participantes de plus de 70 ans.

La Dre Elizabeth Devore, une des auteurs de la recherche, a expliqué avoir également observé une diminution de la perte de mémoire chez les femmes consommant au moins deux portions de fraises et de bleuets par semaine. Le régime alimentaire pourrait déjà donner de bons résultats, surtout si vous commencez au cours des premières années de l'âge adulte.

Cette découverte a donc d'importantes répercussions sur la santé publique, car l'inclusion de ces aliments dans le régime alimentaire des adultes permettrait de retarder la détérioration cognitive et le développement de la démence à long terme.

Voici Une Excellente Recette Naturelle Pour Améliorer La Vue (Août 2019).