Researchers at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Colorado, in the United States, have found that people who undergo liposuction go back to accumulate fat just one year after the operation, although this is redistribute by different body areas, especially in the upper part of the abdomen.

Scientists have published their findings in the journal Obesity, after an investigation that had for object to refute the idea that the liposucciones, that are practiced from 1974, serve to get rid of the fat for always.

Robert H. Eckel, one of the authors of the study, points out that this data is interesting for scientists because it shows that there are mechanisms whose functioning is unknown, which are responsible for regulating the levels of fat in the body.

First, they tested their hypothesis in rodents, observing that the eliminated fat returned, in the same way that people recover their usual weight after having lost weight for various reasons.

The authors of the study believe that the brain has some way of knowing the amount of fat that is in the body, and try to be always the same

Eckel explains that they believe that the brain has some way of knowing how much fat there is in the body, and that it tries to establish a balance so that that amount remains unchanged. Hence the importance of preventing obesity.

The researcher insists that liposuction is not a technique used to lose weight, although the patients analyzed in the study were satisfied with the results achieved with the procedure, despite the return of fat.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

chplasticsurgery.com, Tummy Tuck Procedure (November 2019).

Des chercheurs de la faculté de médecine de l'Université du Colorado, aux États-Unis, ont découvert que les personnes qui subissent une liposuccion accumulent de la graisse un an après l'opération, bien que ce soit redistribuer par différentes zones du corps, en particulier dans la partie supérieure de l'abdomen.

Les scientifiques ont publié leurs résultats dans la revue L'obésité, après une enquête qui avait pour objet de réfuter l’idée que les liposucciones, pratiquées à partir de 1974, servent à se débarrasser de la graisse pour toujours.

Robert H. Eckel, l'un des auteurs de l'étude, souligne que ces données sont intéressantes pour les scientifiques, car elles montrent qu'il existe des mécanismes dont le fonctionnement est inconnu, responsables de la régulation des niveaux de graisse dans le corps.

Premièrement, ils ont testé leur hypothèse chez les rongeurs en observant que la graisse éliminée était revenue, de la même manière que les personnes retrouvent leur poids habituel après avoir perdu du poids pour diverses raisons.

Les auteurs de l’étude pensent que le cerveau a un moyen de connaître la quantité de graisse présente dans le corps et essaient d’être toujours les mêmes.

Eckel explique qu'ils croient que le cerveau a un moyen de savoir quelle quantité de graisse il y a dans le corps et qu'il tente d'établir un équilibre pour que cette quantité reste inchangée. D'où l'importance de prévenir l'obésité.

Le chercheur insiste sur le fait que la liposuccion n'est pas une technique utilisée pour perdre du poids, bien que les patients analysés dans l'étude soient satisfaits des résultats obtenus grâce à la procédure, malgré le retour du gras.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

(CHOC) Comment DIMINUER la GRAISSE Viscérale et Abdominale - Formeathletique (Août 2019).