The continued exposure to copper can be a trigger for the onset of Alzheimer's disease and promote the progression of this type of dementia, according to the results of a study that has just been published in 'Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences' (PNAS).

The study's lead author, Rashid Deane, a research professor in the Department of Translational Neuromedicine at the Medical Center at the University of Rochester in New York (USA), explained that long-term copper accumulation deteriorates systems by those that beta-amyloid is removed from the brain, which favors that this protein accumulates in this organ and forms plaques that are associated with the development of Alzheimer's.

Copper is an essential trace element present in the tissues of the body, necessary for the proper development of various bodily functions, and whose deficit can cause anemia and osteoporosis. However, in excess, it is toxic, and if it accumulates in the organs, can cause brain and kidney disorders, hepatitis, and so on.

Excess copper is toxic and, if it accumulates in the organs, can cause brain and kidney disorders, among others.

The researchers conducted several experiments with mice, which administered doses of copper through water for three months. They observed that the mineral runs through the blood system and accumulates in the vessels that feed blood to the brain, accessing cells that help regulate the passage of molecules to and from the brain tissue.

Over time, copper deposits in these cells and inhibits the elimination of beta-amyloid protein from the brain, and this was also observed when tested with human cells. Subsequently, the scientists found that copper, in addition, stimulated the production of beta amyloid and caused inflammation of brain tissue, which can further facilitate breakage of the blood-brain barrier and promote the accumulation of toxins associated with Alzheimer's.

Gregory Petsko (Cornell) 3: Neurodegenerative disease: A potential gene therapy for ALS (November 2019).

Le exposition continue au cuivre peut être un facteur déclencheur de l'apparition de la maladie d'Alzheimer et favoriser la progression de ce type de démence, selon les résultats d'une étude qui vient d'être publiée dans «Actes de la National Academy of Sciences» (PNAS).

L'auteur principal de l'étude, Rashid Deane, professeur-chercheur au département de neuromédecine translationnelle du centre médical de l'Université de Rochester à New York (États-Unis), a expliqué que l'accumulation de cuivre à long terme détériorait les systèmes en: ceux qui bêta-amyloïde sont retirés du cerveau, ce qui favorise l'accumulation de cette protéine dans cet organe et la formation de plaques associées au développement de la maladie d'Alzheimer.

Le cuivre est un oligo-élément essentiel présent dans les tissus du corps, nécessaire au bon développement de diverses fonctions corporelles et dont le déficit peut provoquer une anémie et une ostéoporose. Cependant, en excès, il est toxique et, s’il s’accumule dans les organes, peut provoquer des troubles cérébraux et rénaux, l’hépatite, etc.

L'excès de cuivre est toxique et, s'il s'accumule dans les organes, peut provoquer des troubles cérébraux et rénaux, entre autres.

Les chercheurs ont mené plusieurs expériences sur des souris, qui ont administré des doses de cuivre dans de l’eau pendant trois mois. Ils ont observé que le minéral circule dans le système sanguin et s'accumule dans les vaisseaux qui alimentent le cerveau en sang, en accédant aux cellules qui aident à réguler le passage des molécules à destination et en provenance du tissu cérébral.

Au fil du temps, le cuivre se dépose dans ces cellules et inhibe l'élimination de la protéine bêta-amyloïde du cerveau, ce qui a également été observé lors de tests menés sur des cellules humaines. Par la suite, les scientifiques ont découvert que le cuivre stimulait en outre la production de bêta-amyloïde et provoquait une inflammation des tissus cérébraux, ce qui pouvait faciliter la rupture de la barrière hémato-encéphalique et favoriser l'accumulation de toxines associées à la maladie d'Alzheimer.

L'ALUMINIUM, LES VACCINS ET LES 2 LAPINS... - Film officiel - Association E3M (Août 2019).