The president of the Spanish Society of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology (seimc), Ferrán Segura, has indicated that studies estimate that 30% of antibiotics "are used improperly", which means that in Spain "excessive use is made of them with respect to other countries", and has indicated in this regard that the fundamental thing is "to make the population aware that they do not use antibiotics unnecessarily, to professionals so that do not prescribe them if they are not really necessary, and pharmacists so they do not administer them without a prescription. "

Ferrán made these statements at the presentation of the XV National Congress of the Spanish Society of Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology (Seimc), which was held from June 1 to June 4.

"Antimicrobials should also be used thinking about the effect they generate in the long term"

During the presentation, Juan de Dios Colmenero, president of the Organizing Committee of the Congress, warned that the improper use "fosters the development of resistance to antibiotics of patients in the medium or long term", since "the antimicrobial treatment that can cure a patient can encourage the development of resistances in future patients ", adding that" the prescription of antimicrobials has been considered very safe, but they are drugs that should be used also thinking about the long-term effect they generate in their environment ".

The head of Microbiology of the Hospital Ruiz de Alda in Granada and president of the scientific committee of the congress, José María Navarro, has indicated as one of the main concerns of the medical area "to diagnose increasingly better to detect what are the multiresistance patterns of patients "

Infectious diseases in Spain

According to experts have explained today, "there is no infectious disease out of control" in Spain, "but they are concerned about the increase in sexually transmitted diseases or those derived from traveling to certain countries," Segura detailed.

Regarding the infectious diseases that most concern professionals at the national level today, they have pointed to HIV, which "is not as controlled as we would like, although it has improved a lot in recent years."

In addition, in the framework of the congress, novelties have been presented in relation to the so-called therapeutic vaccines and the infections derived from implants.

Another of the challenges that Segura has indicated has been "the creation of a specific medical specialty in relation to infectious diseases", a discipline that "in Spain still does not exist, unlike its implantation in Europe".

In addition, he has claimed the need for a "greater presence of microbiologists" in small hospitals. "In them, the scientific discipline is underrepresented," he assured.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

5 Myths About Antibiotics | Consumer Reports (November 2019).

Le président de la Société espagnole des maladies infectieuses et de la microbiologie clinique (Seimc), Ferrán Segura, a indiqué que des études estiment que 30% des antibiotiques "sont mal utilisés", ce qui signifie qu’en Espagne "on en fait un usage excessif à l’égard des autres pays" et indique à cet égard que l’essentiel est de "sensibiliser la population au fait qu’elle n’utilise pas des antibiotiques inutilement, aux professionnels afin que ne les prescrivez pas s'ils ne sont pas vraiment nécessaires, et les pharmaciens pour qu'ils ne les administrent pas sans ordonnance. "

Ferrán a fait ces déclarations lors de la présentation du XVe Congrès national de la Société espagnole de maladies infectieuses et de microbiologie clinique (Seimc), qui s’est déroulé du 1er au 4 juin.

"Les antimicrobiens doivent également être utilisés en pensant aux effets qu’ils génèrent à long terme"

Lors de la présentation, Juan de Dios Colmenero, président du comité d'organisation du Congrès, a averti que l'utilisation impropre "favorise le développement d'une résistance aux antibiotiques des patients à moyen ou long terme", car "le traitement antimicrobien un patient peut encourager le développement de résistances chez les futurs patients ", ajoutant que" la prescription d'antimicrobiens a été jugée très sûre, mais que ce sont des médicaments qui devraient également être utilisés en pensant aux effets à long terme qu'ils produisent dans leur environnement ".

Le directeur de la microbiologie de l'hôpital Ruiz de Alda à Grenade et président du comité scientifique du congrès, José María Navarro, a indiqué que l'une des principales préoccupations du secteur médical "est de mieux en mieux diagnostiquer pour détecter quels sont les profils de multirésistance des patients "

Maladies infectieuses en Espagne

Selon des experts, "il n'y a pas de maladie infectieuse hors de contrôle" en Espagne, "mais ils s'inquiètent de l'augmentation des maladies sexuellement transmissibles ou de celles qui résultent de voyages dans certains pays", a précisé Segura.

En ce qui concerne les maladies infectieuses qui préoccupent le plus les professionnels au niveau national, ils ont évoqué le VIH, qui "n’est pas aussi contrôlé que nous le souhaiterions, même s’il s’est beaucoup amélioré ces dernières années".

De plus, dans le cadre du congrès, des nouveautés ont été présentées par rapport à la soi-disant vaccins thérapeutiques et les infections dérivées d'implants.

M. Segura a indiqué qu'un autre défi était "la création d'une spécialité médicale spécifique en matière de maladies infectieuses", une discipline qui "n'existe pas encore en Espagne, contrairement à son implantation en Europe".

En outre, il a affirmé la nécessité d'une "plus grande présence de microbiologistes" dans les petits hôpitaux. "En eux, la discipline scientifique est sous-représentée", a-t-il assuré.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Dime qué te duele y sabrás por qué por Txumari Alfaro PARTE1 (Août 2019).