The vaccinations they cause very few side effects and there is no evidence that this type of therapy causes autism or type 1 diabetes, according to the conclusions of a federal committee of experts from the United States, who have analyzed the results of more than 1,000 research studies , published by the Institute of Medicine (IOM, for its acronym in English).

According to the head of the committee, Ellen Wright Clayton, professor of Pediatrics and director of the Center for Biomedical Ethics and Society of the Vanderbilt University in Nashville (United States), only found some cases in which vaccines can trigger adverse effects and, of these, most were resolved in the short term and could be self-controlled.

They only found some cases in which vaccines can trigger adverse effects and, of these, most of them resolved in the short term and could be self-controlled

Since 1994 a comprehensive report on the side effects of vaccines was not prepared, and was requested by the US Department of Health and Human Services to help guide the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program, which provides financial assistance to assist to children who suffer side effects after being vaccinated.

The experts analyzed eight types of vaccines that are used frequently: triple MMR; the DTaP; that of chickenpox; the flu; Hepatitis B; the meningococcal vaccine; those that include tetanus; and the one that fights the human papillomavirus (HPV). These vaccines exert a prophylactic action against various conditions, such as mumps, measles, hepatitis, chicken pox, diphtheria, whooping cough, tetanus, meningitis, meningococcal disease and cervical cancer.

Mild side effects

The suspicion that vaccines can cause autism or other pathologies has led many parents to decide not to immunize their children, despite the information repeatedly reported by the health authorities with the intention of transmitting peace of mind.

In this regard, Clayton stated that the study has shown that the MMR vaccine does not generate autism, nor type 1 diabetes, and other types of immunizations, such as the inactivated influenza vaccine, do not cause Bell's palsy (a temporary facial paralysis) or aggravate asthma.

Scientists did note that the MMR vaccine can cause seizures when patients have fever very high after its administration, although this effect is temporary. In people with severe deficiencies of the immune system, this vaccine can also cause a rare form of brain inflammation.

Those with a poor immune system are also more likely to suffer reactions such as brain inflammation, meningitis, hepatitis, pneumonia, or shingles, with the varicella vaccine.

Six vaccines - MMR, varicella, influenza, hepatitis B, meningococcal, and those that contain tetanus - can also trigger an allergic reaction, which appears shortly after the injection, but to solve this problem, it is only necessary for patients to remain in the hospital. Vaccination center 15 minutes more to check that they do not show any unfavorable reaction.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

June 2014 ACIP Meeting: Vaccine Safety, Adult Immunization and Public Comment (November 2019).

Le vaccinations selon les conclusions d'un comité d'experts fédéraux des États-Unis, qui ont analysé les résultats de plus de 1 000 études, ils ne causent que très peu d'effets secondaires et rien n'indique que ce type de traitement soit à l'origine de l'autisme ou du diabète de type 1. , publié par l'Institute of Medicine (IOM, pour son acronyme en anglais).

Selon la responsable du comité, Ellen Wright Clayton, professeure de pédiatrie et directrice du Centre pour l'éthique biomédicale et la société de la Université Vanderbilt à Nashville (États-Unis), on n'a trouvé que quelques cas dans lesquels les vaccins pouvaient avoir des effets indésirables et la plupart d'entre eux avaient été résolus à court terme et pouvaient être auto-contrôlés.

Ils n’ont trouvé que quelques cas dans lesquels les vaccins peuvent provoquer des effets indésirables et la plupart d’entre eux ont été résolus à court terme et pourraient être auto-contrôlés

Depuis 1994, aucun rapport exhaustif sur les effets secondaires des vaccins n’a été préparé. Le Département américain de la santé et des services sociaux lui a demandé de guider le programme de réparation des lésions dues à la vaccination, qui prévoit une assistance financière aux enfants qui souffrent d'effets secondaires après avoir été vaccinés.

Les experts ont analysé huit types de vaccins fréquemment utilisés: triple ROR; le DTaP; celui de la varicelle; la grippe; L'hépatite B; le vaccin contre le méningocoque; ceux qui incluent le tétanos; et celui qui combat le virus du papillome humain (VPH). Ces vaccins exercent une action prophylactique contre diverses affections, telles que les oreillons, la rougeole, l’hépatite, la varicelle, la diphtérie, la coqueluche, le tétanos, la méningite, la méningococcie et le cancer du col de l’utérus.

Effets secondaires bénins

La suspicion que les vaccins peuvent causer l'autisme ou d'autres pathologies a conduit de nombreux parents à décider de ne pas vacciner leurs enfants, malgré les informations maintes fois rapportées par les autorités de santé dans le but de transmettre la tranquillité d'esprit.

À cet égard, Clayton a déclaré que l'étude avait montré que le vaccin RRO ne générait pas d'autisme, ni de diabète de type 1, et que d'autres types de vaccination, tels que le vaccin antigrippal inactivé, ne provoquaient pas Paralysie de Bell (paralysie temporaire du visage) ou aggraver l'asthme.

Les scientifiques ont noté que le vaccin ROR peut provoquer des convulsions lorsque les patients ont fièvre très élevé après son administration, bien que cet effet soit temporaire. Chez les personnes présentant de graves déficiences du système immunitaire, ce vaccin peut également causer une forme rare de inflammation du cerveau.

Les personnes ayant un système immunitaire faible sont également plus susceptibles de souffrir de réactions telles que l'inflammation du cerveau, la méningite, l'hépatite, la pneumonie ou le zona, avec le vaccin contre la varicelle.

Six vaccins - ROR, varicelle, grippe, hépatite B, méningocoque et ceux qui contiennent du tétanos - peuvent également déclencher une réaction allergique peu de temps après l’injection, mais pour résoudre ce problème, il suffit que les patients restent à l’hôpital. Centre de vaccination 15 minutes de plus pour vérifier qu’ils ne montrent aucune réaction défavorable.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Enquête vaccination N°5-Vaccins grippe & pneumocoque entre épidémie et stratégie de communication (Août 2019).