An investigation carried out with women in the Brigham hospital in Boston (United States), has revealed that an elevated intake of sodium and sweetened soft drinks deteriorate the kidneys.

The scientists carried out tests on more than 3000 women who participated in the Nurses' Health Study, in order to identify the impact that sodium and sugary drinks had on the functioning of the kidneys.

Two studies were done. In the first the influence of the nutrients that are ingested in an individual diet on renal function was examined for more than 11 years. In the second trial the relationship between the consumption of sugary drinks and artificially sweetened soft drinks with the operation of the kidneys was studied.

In both cases it was revealed that there was a greater decline in kidney function of those women who had consumed a high amount of nutrients with sodium and more than two sweetened beverages per day compared to those who made a normal consumption of these foods.

In both investigations age, total calorie consumption, obesity, hypertension, diabetes, smoking, the practice of physical exercise and the presence of cardiovascular diseases were taken into account.

8 Foods that Are Actually Damaging Your Kidneys (November 2019).

Une enquête menée auprès de femmes à l'hôpital Brigham de Boston (États-Unis) a révélé qu'une consommation élevée de sodium et de boissons gazeuses sucrées détériorait les reins.

Les scientifiques ont effectué des tests sur plus de 3000 femmes ayant participé à l’étude sur la santé des infirmières afin de déterminer l’impact du sodium et des boissons sucrées sur le fonctionnement des reins.

Deux études ont été effectuées. Dans le premier cas, l’influence des nutriments ingérés dans un régime alimentaire individuel sur la fonction rénale a été examinée pendant plus de 11 ans. Dans le deuxième essai, on a étudié la relation entre la consommation de boissons sucrées et de boissons non alcoolisées édulcorées artificiellement avec le fonctionnement des reins.

Dans les deux cas, il a été révélé que la fonction rénale des femmes ayant consommé beaucoup de nutriments contenant du sodium et plus de deux boissons édulcorées par jour était plus faible que celle des femmes consommant normalement ces aliments.

Dans les deux enquêtes, l'âge, la consommation totale de calories, l'obésité, l'hypertension, le diabète, le tabagisme, l'exercice physique et la présence de maladies cardiovasculaires ont été pris en compte.

Comment préparer un remède à l’oignon pour nettoyer les reins (Août 2019).