Obesity is associated with an increased risk of developing various pathologies, from type II diabetes to cardiovascular diseases. However, the corporal distribution of fat also matters, according to numerous studies in this regard, which indicate that an excess of Abdominal fat or, what is the same, a bulky abdomen, implies worse long-term health.

A new study, which has published 'Journal of the American College of Cardiology', points out that people with a large abdominal perimeter as a result of the accumulation of fat are more likely to get cancer or a heart disorder, than others with the same overweight or obesity, but with a different distribution of body fat and whose abdomen, therefore, is less prominent.

People with greater abdominal circumference are more at risk of cancer or a heart disorder, than others with the same weight, but whose abdomen is less prominent

The research analyzed the data of 3,086 people, with an average age of 50 years, who participated in the study 'Framingham Heart'. The authors of the work used an abdominal fat scanner and made measurements of the adipose tissue around the heart and the aorta of the volunteers, which they followed for seven years.

Throughout the follow-up period, 90 cardiovascular disorders were detected, 141 cases of cancer, and 71 deaths. The researchers associated abdominal fat, which is an indicator of fat surrounding organs or visceral fat, with an increase of 44% in the risk of cardiovascular disease, and with 43% in the case of cancer.

The main author of the study, Katryn A. Britton, doctor at the Brgham and Women's Hospital in Boston (United States), explained that taking into account that obesity has become an epidemic worldwide, it is very important to be able to identify people who present a high risk to establish preventive measures. In this regard, and as noted by Caroline S. Fox, another of the researchers, the presence of abdominal fat increases the ability to predict cardiovascular problems.

Lose Weight | Lose Belly Fat | How To Lose Belly Fat (November 2019).

L'obésité est associée à un risque accru de développer diverses pathologies, du diabète de type II aux maladies cardiovasculaires. Toutefois, selon de nombreuses études, la distribution corporelle de la graisse a également son importance, ce qui indique qu’un excès de graisse abdominale ou, ce qui est la même chose, un abdomen volumineux, implique une détérioration de la santé à long terme.

Une nouvelle étude, publiée dans le «Journal de l’American College of Cardiology», indique que les personnes présentant un grand périmètre abdominal en raison de l’accumulation de graisse ont plus de risques de contracter un cancer ou un trouble cardiaque que les autres. en surpoids ou l'obésité, mais avec une distribution différente de la graisse corporelle et dont l'abdomen est donc moins important.

Les personnes ayant un plus grand périmètre abdominal sont plus à risque de cancer ou de troubles cardiaques que les autres personnes du même poids mais dont l'abdomen est moins visible

La recherche a analysé les données de 3 086 personnes, âgées de 50 ans en moyenne, ayant participé à l'étude 'Framingham Heart'. Les auteurs du travail ont utilisé un scanner de graisse abdominale et ont mesuré le tissu adipeux autour du cœur et de l'aorte des volontaires, qu'ils ont suivis pendant sept ans.

Au cours de la période de suivi, 90 troubles cardiovasculaires ont été détectés, 141 cas de cancer et 71 décès. Les chercheurs ont associé la graisse abdominale, qui est un indicateur de la graisse des organes environnants ou de la graisse viscérale, à une augmentation de 44% du risque de maladie cardiovasculaire et à 43% dans le cas du cancer.

L'auteur principal de l'étude, Katryn A. Britton, médecin à l'hôpital Brgham and Women's de Boston (États-Unis), a expliqué que, compte tenu du fait que l'obésité est devenue une épidémie dans le monde entier, il est très important de pouvoir identifier personnes présentant un risque élevé à prendre des mesures préventives. À cet égard, et comme le fait remarquer Caroline S. Fox, une autre chercheuse, la présence de graisse abdominale augmente la capacité de prédire les problèmes cardiovasculaires.

GRAISSE VISCÉRALE : la BOMBE A RETARDEMENT dans ton ventre (Août 2019).