The electrical stimulation will be the "most effective" treatment for mental illness, according to the neuroscientist and professor at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB) Ignacio Morgado. The Institute of Neuroscience of the UAB has been working for some time on the introduction of small electrical currents in the brain, similar to those produced by their own neurons working.

During the course 'Positive emotions: the art (and science) of enjoying life', Morgado, author of the book 'Emotions and Social Intelligence', explained that the electrical stimulation treatment, applied in his laboratory to rats, and that has been implemented in Canada with depressed people and Alzheimer's patients by the scientist of Spanish origin Andrés Lozano, is giving "amazing and very hopeful" results.

"Unlike biochemical treatments, electrical stimulation has no side effects and the reaction is immediate, "said Morgado, who has also warned that this treatment has nothing to do with electroshock.

According to the neuroscientist, another line of research that is currently being developed and that could greatly benefit people with pathologies linked to memory-prostraumatic stress, Alzheimer's disease-is related to artificial forms of inject into the brain the molecules responsible for filtering memories.

"It has been scientifically proven that people who have damaged the emotional system are more wrong"

Regarding the influence of emotions on brain activity, he explained that emotions they are "fundamental for decision making", since "it has been scientifically proven that people who have damaged the emotional system are more wrong".

"However, the key to well-being is knowing how to balance reason and emotion, getting our feelings in tune with our reasoning," said the professor.

To avoid stress and achieve greater well-being, Morgado has advised, above all, to harmonize our desires with our possibilities, which would generate small achievements and avoid great frustrations.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Brain Stimulation Experiment (November 2019).

Selon le neuroscientifique et professeur à l'Université autonome de Barcelone (UAB), Ignacio Morgado, la stimulation électrique sera le traitement "le plus efficace" pour les maladies mentales. L’Institut des neurosciences de l’UAB travaille depuis un certain temps sur l’introduction de petits courants électriques dans le cerveau, semblables à ceux produits par leurs propres les neurones en fonctionnement.

Au cours du cours "Émotions positives: l'art (et la science) de profiter de la vie", Morgado, auteur du livre "Émotions et intelligence sociale", a expliqué que le traitement par stimulation électrique, appliqué dans son laboratoire aux rats, et Andrés Lozano, scientifique d'origine espagnole, a mis en place au Canada des résultats "étonnants et très encourageants" auprès des personnes déprimées et des patients atteints de la maladie d'Alzheimer.

"Contrairement aux traitements biochimiques, la stimulation électrique n'a pas d'effets secondaires et la réaction est immédiate ", a déclaré Morgado, qui a également averti que ce traitement n’a rien à voir avec un électrochoc.

Selon le neuroscientifique, un autre axe de recherche en cours de développement pourrait grandement bénéficier aux personnes souffrant de pathologies liées à la mémoire, le stress prostraumatique, la maladie d'Alzheimer, est liée aux formes artificielles de cancer. injecter dans le cerveau les molécules responsables du filtrage des mémoires.

"Il a été scientifiquement prouvé que les personnes qui ont endommagé le système émotionnel ont plus tort"

En ce qui concerne l’influence des émotions sur l’activité cérébrale, il a expliqué que les émotions ils sont "fondamentaux pour la prise de décision", car "il a été scientifiquement prouvé que les personnes qui ont endommagé le système émotionnel ont davantage tort."

"Cependant, la clé du bien-être consiste à savoir comment équilibrer la raison et les émotions, en harmonisant nos sentiments avec notre raisonnement", a déclaré le professeur.

Pour éviter le stress et atteindre un plus grand bien-être, Morgado a conseillé, avant tout, d'harmoniser nos désirs avec nos possibilités, ce qui générerait de petites réalisations et éviterait de grandes frustrations.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Les ondes scalaires, les ondes qui soignent (Août 2019).