An investigation carried out by scientists from the Autonomous University of Madrid has revealed that the peptides obtained with the enzymatic hydrolysis of egg white proteins exert a vasodilator action in the resistance arteries, in some cases up to 70 % relaxation in these arteries.

The aim of the study was to determine the effect of several peptides - obtained from a protein hydrolyzate containing egg white - on the vascular function of the resistance arteries in animals with normal tension and to know how their mechanism of action worked.

The researchers also tried to identify the association between the place occupied by certain amino acids in the sequence of the peptide and the consequent vascular effect, and they could observe that the position of certain amino acids in said sequence could play an important role in the appearance of their physiological responses and in the activation of the various mechanisms that cause the vasodilator effect.

The authors of the study, however, have explained that it is necessary to improve the knowledge of the molecular pathways involved in the vasodilator action of these peptides, as well as perform an analysis of the action they exert on the resistance arteries in models of hypertension before attempting to use them to elaborate effective functional foods to prevent or treat high blood pressure.

25 Best Foods to Reduce High Blood Pressure Naturally - Foods to Lower Blood Pressure Fast (November 2019).

Une enquête menée par des scientifiques de l'Université autonome de Madrid a révélé que les peptides obtenus par hydrolyse enzymatique de protéines de blanc d'œuf exercent une action vasodilatatrice sur les artères de résistance, pouvant atteindre 70% dans certains cas. % de relaxation dans ces artères.

Le but de cette étude était de déterminer l’effet de plusieurs peptides - obtenus à partir d’un hydrolysat de protéines contenant du blanc d’oeuf - sur la fonction vasculaire des artères de résistance chez les animaux soumis à une tension normale et de connaître le fonctionnement de leur mécanisme d’action.

Les chercheurs ont également tenté d'identifier l'association entre la place occupée par certains acides aminés dans la séquence du peptide et l'effet vasculaire qui en résulte, et ont observé que la position de certains acides aminés dans cette séquence pouvait jouer un rôle important dans l'apparition de leurs réponses physiologiques et dans l'activation des divers mécanismes responsables de l'effet vasodilatateur.

Les auteurs de l'étude ont toutefois expliqué qu'il était nécessaire d'améliorer la connaissance des voies moléculaires impliquées dans l'action vasodilatatrice de ces peptides, ainsi que d'effectuer une analyse de l'action qu'ils exercent sur les artères de résistance dans les modèles. de l'hypertension avant d'essayer de les utiliser pour élaborer des aliments fonctionnels efficaces pour prévenir ou traiter l'hypertension artérielle.

Pourquoi ne pas manger d'oeuf quand on prend des médicaments anti-cholesterol ? (Août 2019).