Several studies have associated regular consumption of walnuts With the prevention of cardiovascular diseases, however, it seems that these nuts continue to offer surprises. Thus, a recent research conducted at the University of California in Los Angeles (UCLA) has shown that the quality of sperm also improves by including 75 grams of walnuts in the daily diet, which would help to promote male fertility.

Researchers from that university have carried out a study - whose conclusions have just been published in 'Biology of Reproduction'-, which has revealed the positive effect of nut intake on sperm quality. In the study - in which 117 men between 21 and 35 years old participated - the volunteers were divided into two groups, and 75 grams of walnuts were added to the daily diet of one of these groups, while the rest of the volunteers continued with their usual diet but avoiding eating nuts.

The sperm of men who had eaten walnuts improved in terms of concentration, mobility, vitality, shape and chromosomal characteristics

According to Professor Wendie Robbins, the lead author of the research, they observed that the sperm of men who had eaten walnuts improved in terms of concentration, mobility, vitality, shape and chromosomal characteristics. It also improved its lipid profile confirming the data obtained in previous studies that pointed out the beneficial effect of nut consumption on cardiovascular risk factors. In the men who did not take nuts, on the contrary, no change was seen.

The authors of the work have related the beneficial effects of nuts on sperm health with their high content of alpha-linolenic acid (ALA), omega-3 fatty acids of vegetable origin, whose action could be reinforced by antioxidants and micronutrients that are also present in this dry fruit.

In addition, according to the study, its high level of ALA is associated with a decrease in the incidence of aneuploidy, which consists of an abnormal number of chromosomes that can cause genetic malformations such as Down syndrome. Therefore, researchers believe that the diet of the male not only affects their reproductive capacity, but also can influence the health of the future baby

Source:Spanish Association of Urology (AEU)

5 tips to ensure healthy sperm - Jesse Mills, MD | UCLA Health Newsroom (November 2019).

Plusieurs études ont associé une consommation régulière de les noix Avec la prévention des maladies cardiovasculaires, cependant, il semble que ces noix continuent à offrir des surprises. Ainsi, une recherche récente menée à l'Université de Californie à Los Angeles (UCLA) a montré que la qualité du sperme s'améliorait également en incluant 75 grammes de noix dans l'alimentation quotidienne, ce qui contribuerait à améliorer la fertilité masculine.

Des chercheurs de cette université ont mené une étude - dont les conclusions viennent de paraître dans «Biology of Reproduction» - a révélé l'effet positif de la consommation de noix sur la qualité du sperme. Dans l'étude - à laquelle 117 hommes âgés de 21 à 35 ans ont participé - les volontaires ont été divisés en deux groupes et 75 grammes de noix ont été ajoutés à l'alimentation quotidienne de l'un de ces groupes, tandis que le reste des les volontaires ont poursuivi leur régime habituel en évitant de manger des noix.

Les spermatozoïdes des hommes ayant mangé des noix se sont améliorés en termes de concentration, de mobilité, de vitalité, de forme et de caractéristiques chromosomiques

Selon le professeur Wendie Robbins, principal auteur de la recherche, ils ont observé que le sperme des hommes ayant mangé des noix s'était amélioré en termes de concentration, de mobilité, de vitalité, de forme et de caractéristiques chromosomiques. Il a également amélioré son profil lipidique en confirmant les données obtenues lors d'études précédentes qui soulignaient l'effet bénéfique de la consommation de noix sur les facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires. Chez les hommes qui ne prenaient pas de noix, au contraire, aucun changement n’a été constaté.

Les auteurs du travail ont mis en relation les effets bénéfiques des noix sur la santé des spermatozoïdes avec leur teneur élevée en acide alpha-linolénique (ALA), acides gras oméga-3 d'origine végétale, dont l'action pourrait être renforcée par les antioxydants et les micronutriments présents dans ce fruit sec.

En outre, selon l'étude, son taux élevé d'ALA est associé à une diminution de l'incidence de l'aneuploïdie, qui consiste en un nombre anormal de chromosomes pouvant provoquer des malformations génétiques telles que le syndrome de Down. Par conséquent, les chercheurs pensent que le régime alimentaire des hommes affecte non seulement leur capacité de reproduction, mais peut également influer sur la santé du futur bébé.

Source:Association espagnole d'urologie (AEU)

FERTILITÉ MASCULINE : LES 7 MEILLEURS ALIMENTS POUR AVOIR UN ENFANT (Août 2019).