The consumption of low fat yogurt Throughout pregnancy, it can increase the risk that the future baby will suffer from asthma and allergic rhinitis, according to the data obtained in a recent study, which aimed to verify whether the fatty acids present in the dairy products They are able to prevent the onset of allergic conditions in children.

The scientists evaluated the consumption of milk and other dairy products in pregnancy, and the prevalence of allergic rhinitis and asthma according to the data recorded in the project Danish National Birth Cohort, and found that drinking milk during pregnancy did not increase the risk of the baby developing asthma during childhood and, on the contrary, is a protective factor against this disease. The researchers observed, however, that the children of pregnant women who took yogurt skimmed with fruit once a day had 1.6 more chances of developing allergic rhinitis and asthma at seven years, than the children of those who did not consume this product .

The children of pregnant women who took yogurt skimmed with fruit once a day were 1.6 times more likely to develop allergic rhinitis and asthma at seven years

The authors of the study considered the possibility that the non-fat substances that make up yogurt have something to do with the increased risk, or that the fact that the habits of life of people who habitually consume low-fat yogurt are also different. grease.

Ekaterina Maslova, lead author of the study, says that this is the first research in which an association between the intake of low-fat yogurt in pregnant women and an increased risk of their children developing asthma and hay fever is observed. The expert believes that this could have been produced by several factors, so they will continue to investigate in order to check if this has to do with the presence of certain nutrients, or if other reasons such as lifestyle and feeding patterns intervene. they have women who frequently took yoghurt with low fat content during their pregnancy.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Growing Healthy Babies - Stanford Children's Health (November 2019).

La consommation de yaourt faible en gras Tout au long de la grossesse, le futur bébé souffrira d'asthme et de rhinite allergique, selon les données d'une récente étude visant à vérifier si les acides gras présents dans l'organisme laiterie Ils sont en mesure de prévenir l'apparition d'allergies chez les enfants.

Les scientifiques ont évalué la consommation de lait et d'autres produits laitiers pendant la grossesse ainsi que la prévalence de la rhinite allergique et de l'asthme selon les données enregistrées dans le projet. Cohorte de naissance nationale danoise, et a constaté que boire du lait pendant la grossesse n’augmentait pas le risque que l’enfant développe un asthme pendant l’enfance et qu’il était au contraire un facteur de protection contre cette maladie. Les chercheurs ont toutefois observé que les enfants des femmes enceintes qui prenaient du yogourt écrémé avec des fruits une fois par jour avaient 1,6 fois plus de risques de développer une rhinite allergique et un asthme à sept ans que les enfants de ceux qui n'en consommaient pas. .

Les enfants des femmes enceintes qui prenaient du yogourt écrémé avec des fruits une fois par jour étaient 1,6 fois plus susceptibles de développer une rhinite allergique et de l'asthme à l'âge de sept ans.

Les auteurs de l'étude ont examiné la possibilité que les substances non grasses qui composent le yogourt aient un lien avec le risque accru, ou que les habitudes de vie des personnes qui consomment habituellement du yogourt faible en gras soient également différentes. gras

Ekaterina Maslova, auteure principale de l'étude, affirme qu'il s'agit de la première étude dans laquelle on observe une association entre la consommation de yogourt faible en gras chez la femme enceinte et le risque accru que leurs enfants développent l'asthme et le rhume des foins. L’expert pense que cela pourrait être dû à plusieurs facteurs et poursuivra donc son enquête afin de vérifier si cela est lié à la présence de certains nutriments ou si d’autres raisons, telles que le mode de vie et les habitudes alimentaires, interviennent. elles ont des femmes qui prenaient fréquemment du yaourt à faible teneur en graisse pendant leur grossesse.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Allergies et intolérances (Août 2019).