Half of the people infected by the Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) in our country are diagnosed with delay, and it is estimated that around 35,000 are unaware of being infected. On October 20, the 'World HIV Testing Day', this year aims to highlight the importance of being tested for AIDS, since the delay in diagnosis is detrimental to both the affected, who will start treatment later, and the rest of the population that can be exposed to the transmission of the virus by those who still do not know they are infected.

Early diagnosis is key to stopping the spread of AIDS because, as warned, Udiárraga García, president of CESIDA, more than half of new infections are due to 25% of individuals who were already infected without knowing it.

Exists a quick test that could be used in the health system, especially to detect possible infection in groups of people with risk factors, such as sex workers or injecting drug users. This test is confidential and free, and it is not necessary to have a health card to access it.

In Spain, 4,000 new HIV infections are detected every year, and this is why the 'Think Positive' campaign, launched on 'World HIV Test Day', wants to emphasize that this test is considered a routine analysis and normalize and extend its use.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Medical Animation: HIV and AIDS (November 2019).

Le virus de l'immunodéficience humaine (VIH) dans notre pays est diagnostiqué avec retard sur la moitié des personnes infectées et on estime qu'environ 35 000 personnes ne sont pas au courant. Le 20 octobre, le «Journée mondiale du dépistage du VIH», cette année a pour but de souligner l’importance du test de dépistage du SIDA, car le retard dans le diagnostic est préjudiciable à la fois pour les personnes affectées qui commenceront le traitement plus tard et pour le reste de la être exposés à la transmission du virus par ceux qui ne savent toujours pas qu’ils sont infectés.

Diagnostic précoce C’est la clé pour enrayer la propagation du sida car, comme l’avait prévenu Udiárraga García, président du CESIDA, plus de la moitié des nouvelles infections sont dues à 25% des personnes déjà infectées sans le savoir.

Il y a un test rapide qui pourraient être utilisés dans le système de santé, en particulier pour détecter une éventuelle infection dans des groupes de personnes présentant des facteurs de risque, tels que les travailleurs du sexe ou les consommateurs de drogues injectables. Ce test est confidentiel et gratuitet il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir une carte de santé pour y accéder.

En Espagne, 4 000 nouveaux cas d’infection par le VIH sont détectés chaque année. C’est pourquoi la campagne «Pensez positif», lancée lors de la «Journée mondiale du test du VIH», tient à souligner que ce test est considéré comme une analyse de routine et normaliser et étendre son utilisation.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Elite Dangerous April 2019 Update Patch Notes Released (Août 2019).