A survey that has been conducted in several European countries, in particular in Germany, Spain, France and Italy, has revealed that in our country six out of ten people suffer symptoms caused by allergy to dust mites domestic, considered the second cause of respiratory alergy in Europe. These symptoms can be very varied and of different intensity, but the most common, which affect the respiratory system, are repeated sneezing that is accompanied by nasal congestion and rhinitis, as well as eye discomfort (itching, irritation ...).

When these symptoms persist throughout the year, they may be indicating an allergic reaction to these parasites. However, this type of allergy has only been diagnosed to 15 percent of Spaniards who claim to have these symptoms, and in the opinion of the allergist Antonio Valero, president of the Catalan Society of Allergology and Clinical Immunology, it is possible that this due to the lack of training of professionals on allergic diseases, and the shortage of specialists in allergology in public health.

Only 15% of Spaniards who claim to have symptoms typical of mite allergies are diagnosed

Mites proliferate when the temperature is around 25º and is accompanied by a relative humidity of 70/80%, and in our country its presence is more frequent in localities located on the coasts of the Mediterranean and the Cantabrian, and also in the Canary Islands. Mattresses and pillows are among their favorite places to nest because they feed, among other things, on human skin scales.

In Spain, the majority of respondents (93 percent) consider it necessary to go to a specialist when allergy symptoms manifest themselves, because they think it is a disease, and those who are most aware in this regard are elderly people. 50 years and those who have allergic children. In addition, almost half of the Spaniards consulted (48 percent) believe that the best way to treat this condition is to induce tolerance to mites.

Among the more than 4,000 people interviewed, six out of ten think that allergy to mites is difficult to fight, although they say they do not know how this condition is treated. Dr. Valero explains that currently there are treatments that help to alleviate the symptoms and reduce the allergic reaction and that, in some cases, achieve total remission of the discomfort caused by this disorder, so it advises to go to the allergist if symptoms appear .

Source: Stallergenes

Put Vinegar On Your Plants And This Will Happen (November 2019).

Une enquête menée dans plusieurs pays européens, notamment en Allemagne, en Espagne, en France et en Italie, a révélé que dans notre pays six personnes sur dix souffrent de symptômes d'allergie à les acariens domestique, considéré comme la deuxième cause de allergie respiratoire en Europe. Ces symptômes peuvent être très variés et d’intensité différente, mais les plus courants, qui affectent le système respiratoire, sont les éternuements répétés, accompagnés de congestion nasale et de rhinite, ainsi que de gêne oculaire (démangeaisons, irritation ...).

Lorsque ces symptômes persistent toute l'année, ils peuvent indiquer une réaction allergique à ces parasites. Cependant, ce type d'allergie n'a été diagnostiqué que chez 15% des Espagnols qui déclarent avoir ces symptômes, et de l'avis de l'allergologue Antonio Valero, président de la Société catalane d'allergologie et d'immunologie clinique, il est possible en raison du manque de formation de professionnels sur les maladies allergiques et de la pénurie de spécialistes en allergologie en santé publique.

Seulement 15% des Espagnols qui déclarent avoir des symptômes typiques d'allergies aux acariens sont diagnostiqués

Les acariens prolifèrent lorsque la température avoisine les 25º et s’accompagnent d’une humidité relative de 70/80%. Dans notre pays, sa présence est plus fréquente dans les localités situées sur les côtes de la Méditerranée et du Cantabrique, ainsi que dans les îles Canaries. Les matelas et les oreillers font partie de leurs lieux de nidification favoris, notamment parce qu'ils se nourrissent d'écailles de peau.

En Espagne, la majorité des répondants (93%) estiment qu'il est nécessaire de consulter un spécialiste lorsque les symptômes d'allergie se manifestent, car ils pensent qu'il s'agit d'une maladie, et ceux qui sont le plus au courant à cet égard sont les personnes âgées. 50 ans et ceux qui ont des enfants allergiques. En outre, près de la moitié des Espagnols consultés (48%) estiment que le meilleur moyen de traiter cette affection est d’induire une tolérance aux acariens.

Sur les plus de 4 000 personnes interrogées, six sur dix pensent qu'il est difficile de combattre une allergie aux acariens, bien qu'elles ne sachent pas comment cette affection est traitée. Le Dr Valero explique qu’il existe actuellement des traitements qui aident à atténuer les symptômes et à réduire la réaction allergique et que, dans certains cas, permettent une rémission totale de la gêne causée par ce trouble. Il est donc conseillé de consulter un allergologue si des symptômes apparaissent. .

Source: Stallergenes

Enquête vaccination N° 4- Vaccin ROR + les non vaccinés font ils courir un risque aux vaccinés ? (Août 2019).