Breastfeeding women who consume moderate alcohol-free beer contribute to reducing the risk that the newborn will develop certain pathologies such as obesity, arteriosclerosis or cancer in the future, according to the data extracted from a study has presented this week in Brussels during the celebration of VI European Symposium on Beer and Health.

At this meeting, European specialists in medicine, nutrition and food have met, with the aim of discussing the results of the latest scientific research evidencing the health benefits of moderate beer consumption.

Thanks to the antioxidants contained in beer, the antioxidant properties of breast milk decrease

As Dr. María Teresa Hernández Aguilar, a pediatrician at the Health Agency of Valencia, explained, in the study they verified how, thanks to the antioxidants contained in beer, the antioxidant properties of breast milk are less affected, and its beneficial effect is transmitted to the infant , so that a moderate consumption of beer without alcohol - two daily cans - favors the health of the baby and protects against diseases such as those mentioned, not only during the breastfeeding period, but years later.

Antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties

Dr. Ramón Estruch, of the Barcelona Clinic, has recommended including wine or beer - always in a moderate way - in the Mediterranean diet because its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory effects on the arteries contribute to reduce the risk of suffering a heart attack or stroke.

The specialist explained that some components of beer, such as polyphenols, protect against diabetes, reduce blood pressure and levels of bad cholesterol and increase the levels of good cholesterol -With which the lipidic profile-, and also act on the parameters of inflammation, responsible for the development of arteriosclerosis.

Manuel Castillo Garzón, professor at the Medical University of Granada, has presented data from a study that confirms that drinking two-thirds of beer with alcohol after physical exercise provides the same rehydrating capacity as water. He also pointed out that, according to the results of a rigorous study presented by Dr. Arne Vernon Astrup, director of the Department of Nutrition of the Faculty of Biological Sciences of the University of Copenhagen, it is not true that there is an association between the intake of beer and the appearance of beer belly.

This study shows that the risk factors that favor the beer belly are age, being male, a low physical activity, smoking, mental stress, sleep disturbance, high intake of trans fats and the consumption of certain drugs.

The results of another study, presented by Dr. Jonathan Powell, director of the Human Nutrition Research in Cambridge, ponder the virtues of another component of beer, the silicon, which has the ability to maintain Bone density, while Dr. Vicenzo Solfrizzi, a researcher in the department of geriatrics at the University of Bari, has argued that there is no indication that moderate consumption of beer impairs cognitive function, or promotes the development of degenerative diseases such as Alzheimer's.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Side Effects of Beer & Disadvantages of Drinking Beer - No One Will EVER Tell You! (November 2019).

Les femmes qui allaitent et qui boivent de la bière sans alcool modérée contribuent à réduire le risque que le nouveau-né développe certaines pathologies telles que l'obésité, l'artériosclérose ou le cancer, selon les données extraites d'une étude. a présenté cette semaine à Bruxelles lors de la célébration de VIème Symposium européen sur la bière et la santé.

Lors de cette réunion, des spécialistes européens de la médecine, de la nutrition et de l'alimentation se sont rencontrés dans le but de discuter des résultats des dernières recherches scientifiques mettant en évidence les avantages pour la santé d'une consommation de bière modérée.

Grâce aux antioxydants contenus dans la bière, les propriétés antioxydantes du lait maternel diminuent.

Comme l'expliquait la Dre María Teresa Hernández Aguilar, pédiatre de l'Agence de la santé de Valence, dans leur étude, ils ont vérifié comment, grâce aux antioxydants contenus dans la bière, les propriétés antioxydantes du lait maternel sont moins affectées et son effet bénéfique transmis au nourrisson , de sorte qu'une consommation modérée de bière sans alcool - deux canettes quotidiennes - favorise la santé du bébé et protège contre les maladies telles que celles mentionnées, non seulement pendant la période d'allaitement, mais des années plus tard.

Propriétés antioxydantes et anti-inflammatoires

Le Dr Ramón Estruch, de la clinique de Barcelone, a recommandé d’inclure le vin ou la bière - toujours de manière modérée - dans regime méditerranéen parce que ses effets antioxydants et anti-inflammatoires sur les artères contribuent à réduire le risque de subir une crise cardiaque ou un accident vasculaire cérébral.

Le spécialiste a expliqué que certains composants de la bière, tels que les polyphénols, protègent contre le diabète, réduisent la tension artérielle et réduisent les niveaux de mauvais cholestérol et augmentent les niveaux de bon cholestérol -Avec lequel le profil lipidique-, et également agir sur les paramètres d'inflammation, responsables du développement de l'artériosclérose.

Manuel Castillo Garzón, professeur à l'Université de médecine de Grenade, a présenté les données d'une étude qui confirme que boire les deux tiers de la bière avec de l'alcool après l'exercice physique offre la même capacité de réhydratation que l'eau. Il a également souligné que, selon les résultats d’une étude rigoureuse présentée par le Dr Arne Vernon Astrup, directeur du département de nutrition de la Faculté des sciences biologiques de l’Université de Copenhague, il n’est pas vrai qu’il existe un lien entre la prise de bière et l'apparition de ventre de bière.

Cette étude montre que les facteurs de risque favorisant la panse de bière sont l'âge, le fait d'être un homme, une faible activité physique, le tabagisme, le stress mental, les troubles du sommeil, une consommation élevée de gras trans et la consommation de certaines drogues.

Les résultats d’une autre étude présentée par M. Jonathan Powell, directeur du Recherche en nutrition humaine à Cambridge, méditez sur les vertus d’un autre composant de la bière, le silicium, qui a la capacité de maintenir densité osseuseVicenzo Solfrizzi, chercheur au département de gériatrie de l’Université de Bari, a fait valoir que rien n’indique que la consommation modérée de bière altère la fonction cognitive ou favorise le développement de maladies dégénératives telles que la maladie d’Alzheimer.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

VINAIGRE DE CIDRE: Le MIRACLE PERTE DE POIDS sans regime!! (Août 2019).