The daily consumption of alcoholic drinks It can mean a weight gain of up to 4.5 kilos per year. Alcohol has calories -about 7 kcal per gram of alcohol- and does not provide nutritional content; thus, these 'empty calories' are added to those that contribute the foods included in the daily diet, and usually constitute an additional 100 calories in the case of those people who drink alcohol every day, which after a year can be translate into 4.5 kilos more weight.

This is the conclusion reached by a study conducted by researchers from the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) in the United States. The study found that it was enough to ingest a small amount of alcohol continuously to gain weight in the long term.

The profile of the habitual drinker is that of a male between 20 and 39 years of age, who usually consumes an average of 174 calories a day from alcohol

The authors of the study observed that men and women had different preferences when consuming alcoholic beverages; thus, while women opted for wine, men were more likely to consume beer and distilled beverages: whiskey, gin, rum ...

The research data indicate that the sector of the population that consumes more alcohol is composed of males between 20 and 39 years old, who usually consume an average of 174 calories from alcohol each day. They also point out that only 30% of men and 18% of women drink alcohol every day.

Researchers explain that although moderate consumption of alcohol, in healthy people, is not always harmful to health, it is important to keep in mind that continued intake, even a small amount may mean that they gain another 4.5 kilos. year.

Does 1 Beer = 1 Glass of Wine = 1 Shot of Hard Liquor? The Math of a Standard Drink (November 2019).

La consommation quotidienne de boissons alcoolisées Cela peut signifier un gain de poids allant jusqu'à 4,5 kilos par an. L'alcool a des calories - environ 7 kcal par gramme d'alcool - et ne fournit pas de contenu nutritionnel; ainsi, ces «calories vides» sont ajoutées à celles qui fournissent les aliments inclus dans le régime alimentaire quotidien et constituent généralement 100 calories supplémentaires dans le cas des personnes qui boivent de l'alcool tous les jours, ce qui peut être une année après. traduire en 4,5 kilos de plus en poids.

Telle est la conclusion tirée par une étude menée par des chercheurs du National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) aux États-Unis. L'étude a révélé qu'il suffisait d'ingérer une petite quantité d'alcool de façon continue pour prendre du poids à long terme.

Le profil du buveur habituel est celui d'un homme âgé de 20 à 39 ans, qui consomme en moyenne 174 calories par jour en alcool

Les auteurs de l'étude ont observé que les hommes et les femmes avaient des préférences différentes en matière de consommation de boissons alcoolisées; ainsi, alors que les femmes optaient pour le vin, les hommes étaient plus susceptibles de consommer de la bière et des boissons distillées: whisky, gin, rhum ...

Les données de recherche indiquent que le secteur de la population qui consomme le plus d'alcool est composé d'hommes âgés de 20 à 39 ans, qui consomment en moyenne 174 calories par jour. Ils soulignent également que seuls 30% des hommes et 18% des femmes consomment de l'alcool tous les jours.

Les chercheurs expliquent que bien que la consommation modérée d'alcool chez les personnes en bonne santé ne soit pas toujours nocive pour la santé, il est important de garder à l'esprit qu'une consommation continue, même de faible quantité, peut entraîner une nouvelle consommation de 4,5 kilos. par an.

Boire de l'alcool sans grossir (Août 2019).