According to data from a study of the University College of London "Wellcome Trust Center of Neuroimaging", dopamine affects when making decisions, influencing us to decide for one or another option.

The data from this trial have been published in the journal "Current Biology", demonstrating a direct relationship between the action of dopamine and the influence it has when we have to make complex decisions.

Dopamine

3D illustration of a dopamine molecule

It is a chemical compound that is formed from the amino acids tyrosine and DOPA (dihydroxyphenylalanine). It has great importance as a nerve transmitter in different areas of the brain.

For the study, researchers conducted tests to 61 people, who asked them to measure their expectations of happiness based on the choice of a destination or another holiday, which included countries such as Greece or Thailand.

The participants were given L-DOPA or placebo and were required to imagine themselves spending a vacation in each of those places. The results of the trial were clear: the rates of the particular destinations increased after being imagined under the influence of the L-DOPA.

The head of the study, Tali Sharot, explained that human beings make extremely complex decisions compared to other animals, such as choosing a specific job or place of residence, where to spend vacations, when to start a family, and so on. the objective of the study was to verify the extent to which dopamine influenced these decisions.

dopamine decisions explained (November 2019).

Selon les données d’une étude du "Wellcome Trust Center of Neuroimaging" de l’University College of London, la dopamine affecte la prise de décision, nous incitant à choisir une option ou une autre.

Les données de cet essai ont été publiées dans la revue "Current Biology", démontrant une relation directe entre l'action de la dopamine et son influence lorsque nous devons prendre des décisions complexes.

Dopamine

Illustration 3D d'une molécule de dopamine

Il s'agit d'un composé chimique formé à partir des acides aminés tyrosine et DOPA (dihydroxyphénylalanine). Il a une grande importance en tant que transmetteur nerveux dans différentes zones du cerveau.

Pour cette étude, des chercheurs ont interrogé 61 personnes, qui leur ont demandé de mesurer leurs attentes en matière de bonheur en fonction du choix d'une destination ou d'autres vacances, notamment de la Grèce ou de la Thaïlande.

Les participants recevaient de la L-DOPA ou un placebo et devaient s’imaginer passer des vacances dans chacun de ces lieux. Les résultats de l'essai étaient clairs: les taux des destinations particulières ont augmenté après avoir été imaginés sous l'influence de la L-DOPA.

Le responsable de l'étude, Tali Sharot, a expliqué que les êtres humains prennent des décisions extrêmement complexes par rapport à d'autres animaux, telles que le choix d'un travail ou d'un lieu de résidence spécifique, l'endroit où passer leurs vacances, quand fonder une famille, etc. L'objectif de l'étude était de vérifier dans quelle mesure la dopamine avait influencé ces décisions.

Alcool, hormones & décisions — Crétin de Cerveau #6 (Septembre 2019).