The use of denosumab increases bone mineral density and decreases bone destruction caused by osteoclasts in patients with osteoporosis. This advance will help the treatment and prevention of this disease and other pathologies associated with bone loss.

Denosumab is a monoclonal antibody, which together with the RANKL protein prevents bone destruction

According to the results of a study published in The New England Journal of Medicine, treatment with denosumab, over a period of 6 months, resulted in a decrease in bone resorption along with a rapid increase in bone mineral density. bone. Being useful for the treatment of patients with osteoporosis.

This study included 412 postmenopausal women with low bone mineral density and a mean age of 63 years, who were evaluated for bone regeneration and decreased bone loss.

After choosing a criterion at random, some women received an injection of denosumab, and others a placebo, observing a 3-7% increase in bone mineral density of the lumbar spine in those patients who had been given denosumab. .

New Drugs Improve Osteoporosis Treatment (November 2019).

L'utilisation du denosumab augmente la densité minérale osseuse et diminue la destruction osseuse causée par les ostéoclastes chez les patients atteints d'ostéoporose. Cette avancée contribuera au traitement et à la prévention de cette maladie et d'autres pathologies associées à la perte osseuse.

Le dénosumab est un anticorps monoclonal qui, associé à la protéine RANKL, empêche la destruction osseuse.

Selon les résultats d'une étude publiée dans le New England Journal of Medicine, un traitement au denosumab sur une période de 6 mois a entraîné une diminution de la résorption osseuse ainsi qu'une augmentation rapide de la densité minérale osseuse. os Être utile pour le traitement des patients souffrant d'ostéoporose.

Cette étude a été menée auprès de 412 femmes ménopausées présentant une densité minérale osseuse faible et un âge moyen de 63 ans, évaluées pour déterminer leur régénération osseuse et leur perte de perte osseuse.

Après avoir choisi un critère au hasard, certaines femmes ont reçu une injection de denosumab et d’autres un placebo, observant une augmentation de 3 à 7% de la densité minérale osseuse de la colonne lombaire chez les patientes ayant reçu du denosumab. .

{Top Santé} 3 Aliments qui combattent l’ostéoporose (Août 2019).