Reduce the consumption of meat about 30%, would benefit the environment because it would contribute to lower CO2 emissions (carbon dioxide), in addition to improving the health of people who include this food in their diet more often than recommended.

The results of a study that have been published in The Lancet they warn that even if we manage to reduce the current dependence on fossil fuels (oil, coal and natural gas), this measure would not be enough to minimize the CO2 emissions to the atmosphere.

On the other hand, if we add to this a reduction of approximately one third in the livestock industry and in the consumption of meat products, the health of the population would improve and emissions would be reduced.

Data obtained from the FAO (United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization), indicate that meat production is responsible for approximately 18% of greenhouse gas emissions.

Scientists explain that it is essential to establish a global strategy to obtain maximum benefits from the limitation of production and consumption of meat, and that currently the climatic benefits would be obtained in countries with the highest production levels .

Why are people so Healthy in Japan? (November 2019).

Réduire le consommation de viande environ 30% profiteraient à l'environnement car cela contribuerait à réduire les émissions de CO2 (dioxyde de carbone), en plus d'améliorer la santé des personnes qui incluent cet aliment dans leur régime alimentaire plus souvent que ce qui est recommandé.

Les résultats d’une étude publiée dans Le lancet ils avertissent que même si nous parvenions à réduire la dépendance actuelle aux combustibles fossiles (pétrole, charbon et gaz naturel), cette mesure ne serait pas suffisante pour minimiser les émissions de CO2 dans l'atmosphère.

D'autre part, si nous ajoutons à cela une réduction d'environ un tiers du secteur de l'élevage et de la consommation de produits carnés, la santé de la population s'améliorera et les émissions seront réduites.

Les données obtenues auprès de la FAO (Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture) indiquent que la production de viande est responsable d'environ 18% des émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Les scientifiques expliquent qu’il est essentiel d’établir une stratégie globale pour tirer le meilleur parti possible de la limitation de la production et de la consommation de viande et que les avantages climatiques seraient actuellement obtenus dans les pays où les niveaux de production étaient les plus élevés. .

Poulet que mange-t-on réellement ? (Août 2019).