Do you have allergies? Do you have a smartphone? Well, you can already benefit from 'Alerta Polen', a pioneering application in Spain for smartphones - 3G or mobile phones with data services (iPhone, Android, Nokia, Apple) - that informs the patient of the specific pollen levels at who is allergic and only those provinces that are of interest.

There is not a thing left, since, when the alert thresholds are exceeded, you receive an alarm on the mobile that warns you of the risk situation in the place where you are. In this way, you can know if it suits you to limit your stay outdoors and start the treatment indicated by your allergist.

June is the month in which we pollinate the grasses, the most allergenic and widely distributed pollens in our country. In fact, eight out of every ten allergic patients in Spain are sensitive to this type of pollen. In addition, it coincides with the pollination of the olive tree. Therefore, during all of June, 'AlertaPolen', promoted by the Spanish Society of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (SEAIC), will send updated data on a daily basis, and weekly for the rest of the year.

The respiratory symptoms of allergic people depend directly on atmospheric concentrations. Thus, thanks to 'Polen Alert' "patients will be informed of the existing amount of pollen and will know if the risk they run of presenting symptoms of rhinitis or bronchial asthma is low, medium or alert," he says. Dr. Feo Brito, coordinator of the Aerobiology Committee of the SEAIC, reminds that "in rhinitis and asthma due to pollen allergy it is very important to continue the maintenance treatment until the pollination of the plants to which the patient is allergic. " In this way, it qualifies, "not only are the symptoms relieved, but bronchial inflammation is controlled and new episodes of bronchial asthma are avoided."

One in four people is allergic Allergic diseases have doubled in the last 15 years, affecting 25% of the population, that is, one in four people is allergic. This was highlighted by Dr. José M. Olaguibel, president of the SEAIC and allergist of the Allergy Service of the Hospital Complex of Navarra. However, "patients with pollen allergies have access to generic information that is not very selective and precise, so the new application will allow those affected to plan their activities abroad and begin their preventive medication," he stresses.

Dr. Olaguibel explains that the application 'AlertaPolen' includes all allergenic pollens, with their scientific and vulgar names, to facilitate information to patients. The list is formed by cupresáceas (arizónicas), plantain of shade (platanus), plantago (plantain), grasses, olive, quenopodiaceous (salsola), parietaria (urticáceas) and betuláceas (birch).

To download the application, direct links will soon be available from the website of the Aerobiology Committee (www.polenes.com) and the Spanish Society of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (www.seaic.org).

Source: SEAIC / AstraZeneca

Allergy Symptoms & Treatments : How to Cure Dust Allergies (November 2019).

Avez-vous des allergies? Avez-vous un smartphone? Eh bien, vous pouvez déjà bénéficier de «Alerta Polen», une application novatrice en Espagne pour smartphones - 3G ou téléphones mobiles avec services de données (iPhone, Android, Nokia, Apple) - qui informe le patient des niveaux spécifiques de pollen à qui est allergique et seulement les provinces qui sont d'intérêt.

Il ne reste plus rien, puisque lorsque les seuils d'alerte sont dépassés, vous recevez une alarme sur le mobile qui vous avertit de la situation de risque à l'endroit où vous vous trouvez. De cette façon, vous pouvez savoir s'il vous convient de limiter votre séjour à l'extérieur et de commencer le traitement indiqué par votre allergologue.

En juin, nous pollinisons les graminées, les pollens les plus allergènes et les plus répandus dans notre pays. En fait, huit patients allergiques sur dix en Espagne sont sensibles à ce type de pollen. En outre, cela coïncide avec la pollinisation de l'olivier. Par conséquent, durant tout le mois de juin, «AlertaPolen», promu par la Société espagnole d'allergologie et d'immunologie clinique (SEAIC), enverra des données mises à jour quotidiennement et hebdomadairement pour le reste de l'année.

Les symptômes respiratoires des personnes allergiques dépendent directement des concentrations atmosphériques. Ainsi, grâce à 'Polen Alert', "les patients seront informés de la quantité de pollen existante et sauront si le risque qu'ils présentent de présenter des symptômes de rhinite ou d'asthme bronchique est faible, moyen ou alerte", explique-t-il. Dr. Feo Brito, coordinateur du Comité d’aérobiologie du SEAIC, rappelle que "dans les rhinites et l’asthme dus à une allergie au pollen, il est très important de poursuivre le traitement d’entretien jusqu’à la pollinisation des plantes auxquelles le le patient est allergique. " De cette manière, qualifie-t-elle, "non seulement les symptômes sont soulagés, mais également l'inflammation bronchique est contrôlée et les nouveaux épisodes d'asthme bronchique sont évités".

Allergique Une personne sur quatre est allergique Les maladies allergiques ont doublé au cours des 15 dernières années, touchant 25% de la population, c'est-à-dire qu'une personne sur quatre est allergique. C'est ce qu'a souligné le Dr José M. Olaguibel, président de la SEAIC et allergologue du service des allergies du complexe hospitalier de Navarre. Cependant, "les patients allergiques au pollen ont accès à des informations génériques qui ne sont pas très sélectives ni précises. La nouvelle application permettra donc aux personnes concernées de planifier leurs activités à l'étranger et de commencer leur traitement préventif", souligne-t-il.

Le Dr Olaguibel explique que l'application «AlertaPolen» inclut tous les pollens allergènes, avec leurs noms scientifique et vulgaire, afin de faciliter l'information des patients. La liste est constituée de cupresáceas (arizónicas), de plantains d'ombre (platanus), de plantago (plantains), d'herbes, d'olives, de quenopodiacées (salsola), de parietaria (urticáceas) et de betuláceas (bouleaux).

Pour télécharger la demande, des liens directs seront bientôt disponibles sur le site Web du Comité d’aérobiologie (www.polenes.com) et de la Société espagnole d’allergologie et d’immunologie clinique (www.seaic.org).

Source: SEAIC / AstraZeneca

CYPRIEN - TECHNOPHOBE (Août 2019).