A study carried out by specialists from the Center for Biomedical Research in the Network-Physiopathology of Obesity and Nutrition (CIBERobn), concludes that ingest large amounts of fructose-based sweetened drinks, for a long period of time, causes energy imbalances in the body and alterations in the metabolism, as the development of resistance to leptin, hormone responsible for regulating the level of lipids in the blood and blocking the appetite receptors in the hypothalamus.

Metabolic alterations of this type are especially serious in children and adolescents who, in addition, tend to be large consumers of soft drinks. Resistance to leptin is related to overweight, so the abundant intake of these drinks during childhood and youth can lead to obesity in adulthood.

The sugar of the fruit

Fructose is a monosaccharide found in fruits, and is the sweetener most commonly used to sweeten soft drinks. Foods contain two different types of sugar, monosaccharides (basic units of sugar such as fructose and glucose) and disaccharides (the union of two monosaccharides, such as white sugar that is extracted from sugar cane).

Experts have always considered fructose, the fruit sugar, as a beneficial food, because it does not increase the production of insulin, unlike glucose and other carbohydrates. It only contributes four calories per gram, and is indicated for diabetic patients, since it does not cause abrupt elevations of blood sugar. However, CIBERobn researchers have found that fructose incorporated in processed foods, especially in the case of liquids, can cause overweight, by damaging the body's energy compensation system and hinder the assimilation of calories.

Dr. Miguel Ángel Martínez Olmos, coordinator of the study, points out that fructose tends to raise the level of triglycerides in the blood, and this constitutes an excess of energy that the body is not able to burn if consumed in large quantities.

The moderate intake of this product is not dangerous, but it is important to bear in mind that the amount of fructose present in two liters of soda is equivalent to that contained in 20 liters of natural fruit juices, and Dr. Martinez warns that the consumption of that amount of refreshments "is not so crazy to ingest a day, when it is a food almost essential in the diet of today's society."

The Fructose Myth Debunked: ???? Fruit Does Not Make You Fat (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée par des spécialistes du Centre de recherche biomédicale du réseau Physiopathologie de l'obésité et de la nutrition (CIBERobn) conclut que l'ingestion de grandes quantités de boissons sucrées à base de fructosependant longtemps, provoque des déséquilibres énergétiques dans le corps et des altérations de la métabolisme, comme le développement de la résistance à leptine, hormone responsable de la régulation du taux de lipides dans le sang et du blocage des récepteurs de l'appétit dans l'hypothalamus.

Les altérations métaboliques de ce type sont particulièrement graves chez les enfants et les adolescents qui, de plus, ont tendance à être de gros consommateurs de boissons gazeuses. La résistance à la leptine est liée au surpoids, de sorte que l'absorption abondante de ces boissons pendant l'enfance et la jeunesse peut conduire à l'obésité à l'âge adulte.

Le sucre du fruit

Le fructose est un monosaccharide présent dans les fruits et est l'édulcorant le plus couramment utilisé pour édulcorer les boissons gazeuses. Les aliments contiennent deux types de sucre différents, les monosaccharides (unités de base du sucre telles que le fructose et le glucose) et les disaccharides (l'union de deux monosaccharides, comme le sucre blanc extrait de la canne à sucre).

Les experts ont toujours considéré le fructose, le sucre de fruits, comme un aliment bénéfique, car il n’augmente pas la production d’insuline, contrairement au glucose et à d’autres glucides. Il ne représente que quatre calories par gramme et est indiqué pour les patients diabétiques, car il ne provoque pas d'élévation abrupte de la glycémie. Cependant, les chercheurs de CIBERobn ont découvert que le fructose incorporé dans les aliments transformés, en particulier dans le cas des liquides, peut entraîner une surcharge pondérale en endommageant le système de compensation énergétique du corps et en empêchant l'assimilation des calories.

Dr. Miguel Ángel Martínez Olmos, coordinateur de l'étude, souligne que le fructose a tendance à augmenter le niveau de triglycérides dans le sang, ce qui constitue un excès d'énergie que le corps ne peut pas brûler s'il est consommé en grande quantité.

L'ingestion modérée de ce produit n'est pas dangereuse, mais il est important de noter que la quantité de fructose présente dans deux litres de soude équivaut à celle contenue dans 20 litres de jus de fruits naturels. Dr. Martinez avertit que la consommation de cette quantité de rafraîchissements "n'est pas si folle d'ingérer une journée, alors que c'est un aliment presque essentiel dans le régime alimentaire de la société d'aujourd'hui".

SCP-261 Pan-dimensional Vending Machine | Safe class | Food / drink / appliance scp (Août 2019).