The consequences of the economic crisis: unemployment or job insecurity, lack of resources to cover basic needs, and poor future prospects, negatively affect the emotional health of people, who may suffer disorders such as stress, anxiety or depression.

The psychologists who are in charge of the psychological care program of Sanitas Responde affirm that since the beginning of the current economic crisis the number of people using this service has increased, and that more than 80% of the patients they attend are women.

Those over 60 are the most affected by depressive symptoms and stress, because they feel responsible for providing assistance to members of their family with financial difficulties

The Medical Director of the Health Promotion Service of Sanitas, Dr. Clara Esteban, explains that they have observed a notable increase in people with symptoms such as sadness, anguish, discouragement and worry, directly related to economic or labor problems and unemployment situations. Depression is the most frequent disorder - it affects 34% of people who request this psychological care service - followed by anxiety or stress (30%).

These specialists have also found that people over 60 are the most affected, both by depressive symptoms, as stress, and attribute it to that they feel responsible for providing help to family members -generally their children- who have economic difficulties.

83% of women seek help to solve their psychological problems, while only 17.4% of men do. According to Dr. Esteban, some people do not pay attention to their symptoms, and many of those who do ask for help do not know what is happening to them and need to identify the disorder they are suffering from. The expert recommends that all those who are in this situation consult a professional, because these disorders can be resolved with the appropriate help, and with the support of a psychologist can achieve an emotional balance that contributes to improve their quality of life.

DFW Assessment-Psychological Evaluation Overview (November 2019).

Les conséquences de la crise économique: chômage ou insécurité de l'emploi, manque de ressources pour couvrir les besoins essentiels et perspectives médiocres, nuisent à la santé émotionnelle des personnes susceptibles de souffrir de troubles tels que le stress, l'anxiété ou la dépression.

Les psychologues responsables du programme de prise en charge psychologique de Sanitas Responde affirment que depuis le début de la crise économique actuelle, le nombre de personnes utilisant ce service a augmenté et que plus de 80% des patients fréquentés sont des femmes.

Les personnes de plus de 60 ans sont les plus touchées par les symptômes dépressifs et le stress, car elles se sentent responsables d'aider les membres de leur famille ayant des difficultés financières

La Dre Clara Esteban, Directrice médicale du Service de promotion de la santé de Sanitas, explique avoir observé une augmentation notable du nombre de personnes présentant des symptômes tels que la tristesse, l'angoisse, le découragement et l'inquiétude, directement liées aux problèmes économiques ou du travail et au chômage. La dépression est le trouble le plus fréquent (elle touche 34% des personnes qui demandent ce service de soins psychologiques), suivie de l’anxiété ou du stress (30%).

Ces spécialistes ont également découvert que les personnes de plus de 60 ans sont les plus touchées, à la fois par des symptômes dépressifs, par le stress et qu’elles se sentent responsables d’aider les membres de la famille - en général leurs enfants - qui ont difficultés économiques.

83% des femmes demandent de l'aide pour résoudre leurs problèmes psychologiques, contre seulement 17,4% des hommes. Selon le Dr Esteban, certaines personnes ne font pas attention à leurs symptômes et beaucoup de celles qui demandent de l'aide ne savent pas ce qui leur arrive et ont besoin d'identifier le trouble dont elles souffrent. L’expert recommande à tous ceux qui se trouvent dans cette situation de consulter un professionnel, car ces troubles peuvent être résolus avec l’aide appropriée et avec l’aide d’un psychologue, ils peuvent atteindre un équilibre émotionnel qui contribue à améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Le jeûne, la fête du corps 8 - Troubles "psy" : victoire absolue ! - www.regenere.org (Août 2019).