Citrus fruits act as protectors of the organism thanks to its antioxidant content, helping to strengthen the immune system. In this way, the development of tumors is inhibited, according to the researches of the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization.

This work, which has been based on 48 international studies that have evaluated the benefits of citrus fruits to stay healthy and prevent diseases such as certain types of cancer, reveals that including oranges and tangerines in the daily diet can also diminish the possibilities to develop other pathologies such as cardiovascular diseases, diabetes or obesity.

According to the research data, if a citrus is added to the amount of five pieces of fruit and vegetables recommended to be consumed each day, it contributes to reducing the risk of suffering a stroke by 19 percent.

Properties of citrus fruits

Oranges and their juice are an excellent source of vitamin C, and contain more than 170 phytochemicals, substances present in fruits and vegetables, which have anti-inflammatory, anticoagulant and antitumor properties.

Thanks to its antioxidant properties, inhibit the oxidation of cholesterol (LDL) preventing it from accumulating inside blood vessels, and reduce the harmful effects of free radicals, involved in the occurrence of various diseases, such as cancer, cardiovascular disorders and pathologies of a degenerative nature.

In the opinion of Fermín Sánchez Navarro, general director of the Hortiberia Group, although we know that food is essential to maintain good health, sometimes we are not aware that the simple fact of including certain fruits, such as orange and mandarin, in the daily diet, can improve our quality of life.

Oranges and tangerines, thanks to their pleasant flavor and refreshing properties, are among the main table fruits, and are very popular and consumed by the entire population. And now we have a new reason to include them in the daily diet.

How Frozen Lemon kills Cancer Cells | lemon vs cancer (November 2019).

Les agrumes agissent en tant que protecteurs de l'organisme grâce à sa teneur en antioxydants, contribuant à renforcer le système immunitaire. De cette façon, le développement des tumeurs est inhibé, selon les recherches du Organisation de recherche scientifique et industrielle du Commonwealth.

Ce travail, basé sur 48 études internationales évaluant les avantages des agrumes à rester en bonne santé et à prévenir des maladies telles que certains types de cancer, révèle qu'inclure des oranges et des mandarines dans l'alimentation quotidienne peut également réduire les possibilités développer d'autres pathologies telles que les maladies cardiovasculaires, le diabète ou l'obésité.

Selon les données de la recherche, si un agrume est ajouté à la quantité de cinq fruits et légumes qu'il est recommandé de consommer chaque jour, cela contribue à réduire le risque de subir un accident vasculaire cérébral de 19%.

Propriétés des agrumes

Les oranges et leur jus sont une excellente source de vitamine C et contiennent plus de 170 composés phytochimiques, substances présentes dans les fruits et les légumes, qui possèdent des propriétés anti-inflammatoires, anticoagulantes et antitumorales.

Grâce à ses propriétés antioxydantes, inhibe l'oxydation du cholestérol (LDL), l'empêche de s'accumuler dans les vaisseaux sanguins, et réduit les effets nocifs des radicaux libres, impliqués dans la survenue de diverses maladies, telles que le cancer, les troubles cardiovasculaires et le cancer. pathologies de nature dégénérative.

Pour Fermín Sánchez Navarro, directeur général du groupe Hortiberia, nous savons certes que l’alimentation est essentielle au maintien d'une bonne santé, mais nous ne savons parfois pas que le simple fait d'inclure certains fruits, tels que l'orange et la mandarine, dans régime quotidien, peut améliorer notre qualité de vie.

Les oranges et les mandarines, grâce à leur goût agréable et leurs propriétés rafraîchissantes, figurent parmi les principaux fruits de table et sont très populaires et consommées par toute la population. Et nous avons maintenant une nouvelle raison de les inclure dans l'alimentation quotidienne.

Les bienfaits méconnus des oranges (Août 2019).