In Spain, four out of ten adults have high cholesterol levels, an important risk factor for developing cardiovascular diseases, because it is a substance that, in excess, accumulates in the arteries, obstructing them. However, and despite the fact that it can be controlled with a balanced diet -rica in typical foods of the Mediterranean diet such as fruits and vegetables, fish, nuts, legumes and cereals and, of course, olive oil-, accompanied by the regular practice of physical exercise, and avoiding harmful habits such as tobacco, a recent study reveals that 68 percent of Spaniards do not change their style of life to prevent the increase of the cholesterol level.

A recent study reveals that 68 percent of Spaniards do not modify their lifestyle to avoid raising the level of cholesterol

On the occasion of the celebration of World Health Day 2012, which raises the challenges facing health in the face of population aging, with the aim of establishing strategies to improve the quality of years of life, the experts wanted to draw attention to the problem posed by the increase of the levels of cholesterol in blood, something that is natural to happen as we get older, but that we can all control with healthy habits.

People with hypercholesterolemia do not manifest symptoms, therefore, specialists recommend performing a blood test to check cholesterol levels. The coordinator of the Lipids Group of the Spanish Society of Primary Care Physicians (SEMERGEN), Dr. Ángel Díaz Rodríguez, recommends that men perform the first analysis before age 35 and, starting at age 45, repeat this Test regularly. In the case of women, the first control should be carried out before the age of 45, and periodically starting at age 55.

The expert of the NUSA Program, Meritxell Gómez, explains that to be constant in the care of the diet - eliminating the foods rich in saturated fats and using the plate, the oven, the cooking or the steam, for cooking -, and to practice daily exercise moderate intensity physical, is the best way to maintain a good cholesterol level and take care of our heart.

Source: NUSA Program

Heart Disease Risk Factors (November 2019).

En Espagne, quatre adultes sur dix ont un taux de cholestérol élevé, facteur de risque important de maladies cardiovasculaires, car il s’agit d’une substance qui s’accumule en excès dans les artères, les obstruant. Cependant, et malgré le fait qu’il peut être contrôlé avec un régime équilibré, l’alimentation typique du régime méditerranéen, comme les fruits et les légumes, le poisson, fruits secs, légumineuses et céréales et, bien sûr, l'huile d'olive-, accompagnées de la pratique régulière d'exercices physiques et évitant les habitudes néfastes telles que le tabac, une étude récente révèle que 68% des Espagnols ne changent pas de style de la vie pour prévenir l'augmentation du taux de cholestérol.

Une étude récente révèle que 68% des Espagnols ne modifient pas leur mode de vie pour éviter d'augmenter le taux de cholestérol

À l'occasion de la célébration de Journée mondiale de la santé 2012, qui pose les défis de la santé face au vieillissement de la population, dans le but de mettre en place des stratégies pour améliorer la qualité de la vie, les experts ont souhaité attirer l’attention sur le problème posé par des niveaux de cholestérol dans le sang, ce qui est naturel de se produire avec l’âge, mais que nous pouvons tous contrôler grâce à des habitudes saines.

Les personnes atteintes d'hypercholestérolémie ne manifestent pas de symptômes. Par conséquent, les spécialistes recommandent analyse de sang vérifier le taux de cholestérol. Le Dr Ángel Díaz Rodríguez, coordinateur du groupe des lipides de la Société espagnole des médecins de soins primaires (SEMERGEN), recommande aux hommes d'effectuer la première analyse avant l'âge de 35 ans et de le répéter à partir de 45 ans. Testez régulièrement. Dans le cas des femmes, le premier contrôle devrait être effectué avant l'âge de 45 ans et à partir de 55 ans.

L’expert du programme NUSA, Meritxell Gómez, explique qu’il faut être constant dans les soins de l’alimentation - éliminer les aliments riches en graisses saturées et utiliser la plaque, le four, la cuisson ou la vapeur, pour la cuisson - et pour faire de l’exercice quotidien. une intensité physique modérée, est le meilleur moyen de maintenir un bon taux de cholestérol et de prendre soin de notre cœur.

Source: Programme NUSA

Facteurs de risque de la maladie du cœur : Cholestérol (Août 2019).