Traffic accidents continue to be the leading cause of infant mortality in Spain, and the Spanish Association of Products for Children (ASEPRI) insists on the need to use child restraint systems in automobiles because they can avoid between 50 and 80 percent of fatal and serious injuries. 37% of the children who died in 2010 were not protected by any of these devices.

Millions of trips take place this time of year, due to the return of the holidays of those who left in July, and the exit operation August, and for this reason, the president of ASEPRI, Vicente Mompó Buchón, believes that it is necessary to raise society's awareness of the need for a culture of child safety on the trip, because it is very common for parents to make mistakes when placing the child in the car and, although most have the appropriate safety devices, sometimes they do not know how to use them, so in the end they are ineffective.

The expert stressed that children should not travel without a child restraint system or without a safety belt, even on short trips

The expert stressed that children should not travel without a child restraint system or without a seat belt, even on short trips, and recalled that it is mandatory for children to use these devices at least until they measure 135 centimeters. Mompó emphasizes that the child must travel in a booster seat until the safety belt, designed for the size of adults, fits correctly, so that his head is at all times protected by the headrest of the vehicle.

How to choose a good child restraint system

To be able to choose the appropriate child seat, the weight and height of the child should be taken into account, and not so much the age, which is merely indicative, and check that the device is homologated with the ECE identification R44 / 04.

Mompó advises placing the child restraint system in the middle of the rear seat, considering this area as the safest because it is further away from the possible impact areas if an accident occurs, and adds that it is best for the baby to travel in the opposite direction to the march while its size allows it.

He also warned that the child seat should never be installed facing backwards in front of a airbag frontal, and that it is dangerous for the child to draw his arms out of the safety harnesses or straps.

The president of ASEPRI discourages the use of child restraint systems that were installed in a car at the time of an accident, so when a second-hand seat is used, it must be verified that it has all its original parts and its manual. instructions.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Car Seat Safety: Rear-Facing Base and Car Seat Install & Child Placement (November 2019).

Les accidents de la circulation continuent d’être la principale cause de mortalité infantile en Espagne, et l’Association espagnole des produits pour enfants (ASEPRI) insiste sur la nécessité d’utiliser dispositifs de retenue pour enfants dans les automobiles parce qu'ils peuvent éviter entre 50 et 80% des blessures graves et mortelles. 37% des enfants décédés en 2010 n'étaient protégés par aucun de ces dispositifs.

Des millions de voyages ont lieu à cette période de l’année, en raison du retour des vacances de ceux qui sont partis en juillet, opération de sortie Août, et pour cette raison, le président de l'ASEPRI, Vicente Mompó Buchón, estime qu'il est nécessaire de sensibiliser la société à la nécessité d'instaurer une culture de la sécurité des enfants pendant le voyage, car il est très courant que les parents commettent des erreurs lors du placement. l'enfant dans la voiture et, bien que la plupart disposent des dispositifs de sécurité appropriés, ils ne savent parfois pas comment les utiliser et finissent par être inefficaces.

L’expert a souligné que les enfants ne devraient pas voyager sans système de retenue pour enfants ou sans ceinture de sécurité, même lors de petits trajets

L’expert a souligné que les enfants ne devraient pas voyager sans système de retenue pour enfants ou sans ceinture de sécurité, même lors de courts trajets, et a rappelé qu’il était obligatoire pour les enfants d’utiliser ces dispositifs au moins jusqu’à ce qu’ils mesurent 135 centimètres. Mompó souligne que l'enfant doit voyager dans un siège d'appoint jusqu'à ce que la ceinture de sécurité, adaptée à la taille des adultes, soit correctement ajustée, de sorte que sa tête soit toujours protégée par l'appui-tête du véhicule.

Comment choisir un bon système de retenue pour enfant

Pour pouvoir choisir le siège auto approprié, il convient de prendre en compte le poids et la taille de l’enfant et non pas seulement l’âge, qui est purement indicatif, et de vérifier que le dispositif est homologué avec Identification ECE R44 / 04.

Mompó conseille de placer le dispositif de retenue pour enfants au milieu de la banquette arrière, considérant que cette zone est la plus sûre, car elle est plus éloignée des zones d'impact possibles en cas d'accident, et ajoute qu'il est préférable que le bébé voyage dans la direction opposée à la marche alors que sa taille le permet.

Il a également averti que le siège pour enfant ne devrait jamais être installé face vers l’arrière devant un airbag frontal et qu’il est dangereux pour l’enfant de dégager ses bras des harnais ou des courroies de sécurité.

Le président de l'ASEPRI déconseille l'utilisation de dispositifs de retenue pour enfants installés dans une voiture au moment d'un accident. Ainsi, lorsqu'un siège d'occasion est utilisé, il doit être vérifié qu'il contient toutes les pièces d'origine et le manuel d'utilisation. instructions

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Enquête vaccination N° 4- Vaccin ROR + les non vaccinés font ils courir un risque aux vaccinés ? (Septembre 2019).