Oscar-winning British actress Catherine Zeta-Jones, known for her roles in the Mask of Zorro, Traffic, Chicago or intolerable Cruelty, and for being the wife of actor Michael Douglas, has been in a mental health center for five days. consequence of a bipolar disorder. Apparently, the actress is about to undertake new projects and wanted to know if she was prepared to face them, so she went to a review.

Apparently, stress could be behind this picture, a mood disorder that is usually characterized by the presence of one or more episodes that alternate abnormally high levels of energy and cognition with mood lows and depressive symptoms. As explained by the spokesman for Zeta-Jones, "after dealing with the stress of last year, Catherine made the decision to enter a mental health center, for a short period of time, to receive treatment and overcome her bipolar disorder." "Catherine already feels great and is looking forward to start working on her two new films this week," added the representative of the beautiful actress in statements to People !.

Her relatives have commented that the illness of her husband, diagnosed a few months ago of throat cancer, which is already recovering, would have affected her more than necessary and aggravated her own disorder. "The hardest part has been to see his fatigue every day because Michael had never been tired before," Zeta-Jones has commented on occasion.

Source: EP

Catherine Zeta-Jones on Her Battle with Bipolar Disorder (November 2019).

L'actrice britannique Catherine Zeta-Jones, connue pour ses rôles dans le masque de Zorro, Traffic, Chicago ou l'intolérable Cruelty, et l'épouse de l'acteur Michael Douglas, est dans un centre de santé mentale depuis cinq jours. conséquence d'un trouble bipolaire. Apparemment, l'actrice est sur le point d'entreprendre de nouveaux projets et voulait savoir si elle était prête à les affronter. Elle est donc allée en revue.

Apparemment, le stress pourrait être derrière cette image, un trouble de l'humeur qui se caractérise généralement par la présence d'un ou de plusieurs épisodes qui alternent des niveaux anormalement élevés d'énergie et de cognition avec des dépressions et des troubles de l'humeur. Comme l'a expliqué le porte-parole de Zeta-Jones, "après avoir surmonté le stress de l'année dernière, Catherine a pris la décision d'entrer dans un centre de santé mentale, pour une courte période, afin de recevoir un traitement et de surmonter son trouble bipolaire". "Catherine se sent déjà bien et est impatiente de commencer à travailler sur ses deux nouveaux films cette semaine", a ajouté la représentante de la belle actrice dans une déclaration à People!.

Ses proches ont déclaré que la maladie de son mari, diagnostiquée il y a quelques mois d'un cancer de la gorge en convalescence, l'aurait plus touchée que nécessaire et aurait aggravé son propre trouble. "Le plus difficile a été de voir sa fatigue tous les jours car Michael n'avait jamais été fatigué auparavant", a commenté Zeta-Jones à l'occasion.

Source: EP

Catherine Zeta-Jones retourne en clinique pour ses troubles bipolaires (Août 2019).