There are more and more patients who pretend to suffer fibromyalgia with the aim of achieving a temporary or permanent incapacity for work but, according to a study of the Hospital October 9 of Valencia, which has been awarded as the best communication in the XIV Congress of the Valencian Society of RheumatologyThanks to clinical instruments and current validated questionnaires, this simulation can be detected and the demand of patients who truly suffer fibromyalgia with greater objectivity can be validated.

As explained by Dr. Rafael Belenguer, rheumatologist of the Hospital 9 de Octubre of Valencia, and in charge of this research, it is possible to determine a simulation or fictitious fibromyalgia pattern using certain clinical instruments, because people who pretend to have this disease have a tendency to express excessively high or reduced values ​​in response to the examination, which means, according to the expert, that if the exploratory pattern of fibromyalgia is carried out correctly, it will be possible to classify the patients in an appropriate way.

In the research, patients who feigned fibromyalgia showed excessively high or low values ​​in response to the tests

This research entitled 'Is there fictitious fibromyalgia? Keys for its detection with regard to the analysis of 211 patients who meet criteria ARC 1990 and 2010 of fibromyalgia ', aimed to validate the existence of a symptomatic pattern in simulators of fibromyalgia.

To evaluate whether patients were lying, validated and objective tests were used. The study included 211 patients from 25 to 65 years old (mostly women) who had been consecutively diagnosed with fibromyalgia with paid work from May 2006 until the same month of 2010, and who attended the Rheumatology clinic Hospital 9 de Octubre From Valencia.

It was established as a possible simulation case to patients with prolonged temporary work disability who requested a serious report, and as a control group to patients with fibromyalgia and the same evolution with brief temporary disability, or interrupted, or with absence of this disability Dr. Belenguer explained that people who pretended to suffer from fibromyalgia reported excessively high or low values ​​in response to various tests, both in relation to painful points, such as non-painful points, fatigue, 6-minute walk, FIQ, and the questionnaire London Handicap Scale.

Source: EUROPA PRESS

Is Someone Faking Back Pain? How to Tell. Waddell's Signs - Tests (November 2019).

Il y a de plus en plus de patients qui prétendent souffrir fibromyalgie dans le but de parvenir à une incapacité de travail temporaire ou permanente mais, selon une étude de la Hôpital le 9 octobre de Valence, qui a été récompensé comme la meilleure communication du monde XIV Congrès de la Société Valencienne de RhumatologieGrâce aux instruments cliniques et aux questionnaires validés, cette simulation peut être détectée et la demande de patients souffrant réellement de fibromyalgie avec une plus grande objectivité peut être validée.

Comme l’a expliqué le Dr Rafael Belenguer, rhumatologue du Hôpital 9 Octobre de Valence, et responsable de cette recherche, il est possible de déterminer une simulation ou un schéma fictif de fibromyalgie en utilisant certains instruments cliniques, car les personnes qui prétendent avoir cette maladie ont tendance à exprimer des valeurs excessivement élevées ou réduites en réponse à l'examen, ce qui signifie, selon l'expert, que si le schéma exploratoire de la fibromyalgie est effectué correctement, il sera possible de classer les patients de manière appropriée.

Dans la recherche, les patients qui ont feint la fibromyalgie ont montré des valeurs excessivement hautes ou basses en réponse aux tests

Cette recherche intitulée «Y a-t-il une fibromyalgie fictive? Les clés pour sa détection dans le cadre de l'analyse de 211 patients répondant aux critères ARC 1990 et 2010 de la fibromyalgie 'visaient à valider l'existence d'un schéma symptomatique dans les simulateurs de la fibromyalgie.

Pour évaluer si les patients mentaient, des tests validés et objectifs ont été utilisés. L'étude comprenait 211 patients âgés de 25 à 65 ans (principalement des femmes) à qui on avait diagnostiqué consécutivement un fibromyalgie avec travail rémunéré de mai 2006 au même mois de 2010 et qui avaient fréquenté la clinique de rhumatologie. Hôpital 9 Octobre de Valence.

Il a été établi comme cas possible de simulation pour les patients présentant une incapacité de travail temporaire prolongée qui demandaient un rapport sérieux, et comme groupe de contrôle pour les patients atteints de fibromyalgie et de la même évolution avec une invalidité temporaire de courte durée, ou interrompue, ou en absence de cette invalidité. Le Dr Belenguer a expliqué que les personnes prétendant souffrir de fibromyalgie signalaient des valeurs excessivement hautes ou basses en réponse à divers tests, à la fois en ce qui concerne les points douloureux, tels que les points non douloureux, la fatigue, la marche de 6 minutes, la FIQ, et questionnaire Échelle de handicap de Londres.

Source: EUROPA PRESS

Comment libérer votre corps de tout ce mucus ? - www.regenere.org (Août 2019).