A new study conducted at the University of North Carolina, in the United States, reveals that breastmilk It has the ability to inhibit the transmission of HIV orally. The research showed that breast milk, in vitro, showed a potent inhibitory effect of HIV infection. However, at the moment, these results could not be confirmed in vivo.

Researchers had observed a paradox and that although it is considered that breast milk is one of the main routes of transmission of the virus to the children of infected mothers (see 'how AIDS is spread'), many of these babies who were fed by breastfeeding were not infected.

Breast milk, in vitro, showed a potent inhibitory effect of HIV infection. However, at the moment, these results could not be confirmed in vivo

The research, published in the journal 'PLoS Pathogens', has been carried out with a humanized mouse model called BLT, which scientists create by introducing human tissues from the bone marrow, the thymus and the liver into mice that they do not have an immune system, and that they can be infected with HIV in the same way as humans.

These mice had cells in the oral cavity and upper digestive tract infected with those that could transmit the AIDS virus to their offspring, and breast milk was able to prevent the oral transmission of both virus particles and infected cells. the same.

It is estimated that more than 15% of new HIV infections affect children. The properties discovered in breast milk in vitro They open up the possibility of analyzing the way in which this and other natural products could be used to prevent the transmission of the virus among the child population. Although it must be taken into account that it is a study that has not been tested in humans.

Breastfeeding (November 2019).

Une nouvelle étude menée à l’Université de Caroline du Nord, aux États-Unis, révèle que lait maternel Il a la capacité d'inhiber la transmission du VIH par voie orale. La recherche a montré que le lait maternel, in vitro, a montré un effet inhibiteur puissant de l’infection par le VIH. Cependant, pour le moment, ces résultats n'ont pu être confirmés in vivo.

Les chercheurs ont observé un paradoxe et que, si l’on considère que le lait maternel est l’une des principales voies de transmission du virus aux enfants de mères infectées (voir «Comment le sida se propage-t-il?»), Beaucoup de ces virus les bébés qui ont été nourris par l'allaitement ne sont pas infectés.

Le lait maternel, in vitro, a montré un puissant effet inhibiteur de l'infection par le VIH. Cependant, pour le moment, ces résultats n'ont pas pu être confirmés in vivo

La recherche, publiée dans la revue 'PLoS Pathogens', a été réalisée avec un modèle de souris humanisé appelé BLT, créé par des scientifiques en introduisant des tissus humains provenant de la moelle osseuse, du thymus et du foie. qu'ils n'ont pas de système immunitaire et qu'ils peuvent être infectés par le VIH de la même manière que les humains.

Ces souris avaient des cellules dans la cavité buccale et le tube digestif supérieur infectées par celles qui pouvaient transmettre le virus du SIDA à leur progéniture, et le lait maternel était capable de prévenir la transmission orale des particules virales et des cellules infectées. le même.

On estime que plus de 15% des nouvelles infections à VIH affectent les enfants. Les propriétés découvertes dans le lait maternel in vitro Ils ouvrent la possibilité d'analyser la manière dont ce produit et d'autres produits naturels pourraient être utilisés pour prévenir la transmission du virus parmi la population enfantine. Bien qu'il faille tenir compte du fait qu'il s'agit d'une étude qui n'a pas été testée chez l'homme.

Existe-t-il un vaccin contre le SIDA? Pr. FIKRI BENBRAHIM (Août 2019).