Many studies have shown the negative consequences that overweight and obesity can have on the health of the pregnant woman and the developing fetus, since excess weight can cause or aggravate pregnancy complications such as preeclampsia or gestational diabetes , among other.

However, thin women, and especially those with a body mass index (BMI) less than 18.5, can also have a risky pregnancy, because of a complication known as oligohydramnios, which consists of the shortage of amniotic fluid, usually occurs at the end of pregnancy, and increases the risk of the baby being born dead or having to be admitted to the ICU.

Very thin women have a higher risk of suffering from oligohydramnios, a disorder that consists of a shortage of amniotic fluid

The Virgen de las Nieves University Hospital of Granada has carried out a study, which has involved the participation of 3,016 pregnant women, of whom 5.5% were very thin, which has revealed that these are more likely to suffer oligohydramnios. While in the general population this complication has an incidence of approximately 3%, in the studied group it affected 8.3% of excessively thin, 3.6% of those with normal weight, and 4.4 % of those who were obese.

Oligohydramnios can occur for various reasons, such as the fetus urinating little, or the amniotic fluid is lost as a result of ruptured membranes. In the case of women who participated in the study and presented low weight, the researchers explained that very thin women usually eat little, so the fetus does not eat enough and barely urinates. As the amount of amniotic fluid depends on the urine of the fetus, it decreases, and becomes insufficient.

Dr. Sebastian Manzanares, who has directed the research, warns that when the pregnant woman is very thin, controls should be maximized during pregnancy to monitor the growth of the fetus and the possible decrease in amniotic fluid, especially in the third trimester of pregnancy. pregnancy. The specialist points out that, in addition, it is necessary to insist that these women have a balanced diet during pregnancy, whose energy intake does not drop 1,500 calories a day, and take iron supplements and vitamins when necessary.

2nd Trimester Q&A with Belly to Baby (November 2019).

De nombreuses études ont montré les conséquences négatives que le surpoids et l'obésité peuvent avoir sur la santé de la femme enceinte et du fœtus en développement, car l'excès de poids peut causer ou aggraver des complications de la grossesse telles que la prééclampsie ou le diabète gestationnel. , entre autres.

Cependant, les femmes minces, et en particulier celles dont l’indice de masse corporelle (IMC) est inférieur à 18,5, peuvent également avoir une grossesse à risque, en raison d’une complication appelée oligohydramnios, qui consiste en la pénurie de le liquide amniotiquese produit généralement à la fin de la grossesse et augmente le risque que le bébé naisse mort ou soit admis dans l’USI.

Les femmes très minces courent un plus grand risque de souffrir d’oligohydramnios, une affection caractérisée par une pénurie de liquide amniotique

L’hôpital universitaire Grenade de la Virgen de las Nieves a mené une étude à laquelle ont participé 3 016 femmes enceintes, dont 5,5% étaient très maigres, ce qui a révélé qu’elles étaient plus susceptibles de souffrir d’oligohydramnios. Alors que dans la population en général, cette complication a une incidence d’environ 3%, dans le groupe étudié, elle touche 8,3% des sujets excessivement minces, 3,6% de ceux dont le poids est normal et 4,4% des cas. % de ceux qui étaient obèses.

Les oligohydramnios peuvent survenir pour diverses raisons, telles que le fœtus qui urine peu ou le liquide amniotique est perdu à la suite de la rupture des membranes. Dans le cas des femmes ayant participé à l’étude et présentant un poids faible, les chercheurs ont expliqué que les femmes très minces mangent généralement peu, de sorte que le fœtus ne mange pas suffisamment et urine à peine. La quantité de liquide amniotique dépendant de l’urine du fœtus, elle diminue et devient insuffisante.

Le Dr Sebastian Manzanares, qui a dirigé les recherches, avertit que lorsque la femme enceinte est très maigre, il faut maximiser les contrôles pendant la grossesse pour surveiller la croissance du fœtus et la possible diminution du liquide amniotique, en particulier au troisième trimestre de la grossesse. La grossesse Le spécialiste souligne qu'il est nécessaire d'insister pour que ces femmes aient une alimentation équilibrée pendant la grossesse, dont l'apport énergétique ne baisse pas de 1 500 calories par jour, et prennent des suppléments de fer et des vitamines si nécessaire.

Comment j'ai retrouvé un ventre plat (après grossesse) (Août 2019).