80% of the world population will suffer some episode of lumbar pain during his life, one of the most frequent reasons for which he goes to the doctor and that, sometimes, also requires surgical intervention. 90% of lumbar pain may originate in the intervertebral discs, and most of the time these pathologies are related to age and weakening of the musculature. The expert in neurosurgery, José García Cosamalón, explains that back pain is one of the most frequent reasons why the doctor is seen, which in many cases also requires surgery, and warns that if no action is taken, lumbar pathologies will be a significant economic expense, as is already the case in the United States, where the care of patients with degenerative problems of the spine is the second highest health expenditure, after cancer.

To prevent the appearance of these pathologies, José García Cosamalón has pointed out the need to adopt healthy habits such as the regular practice of physical exercise and appropriate postural hygiene since childhood.

Recommendations for back pain

At present, people spend most of their time at work where, unconsciously, positions are adopted that overload the back, causing the usual pains in the cervical and lumbar area. The goal is to avoid overloading the back and reduce the risk of painful crises.

Back pain can be caused by a condition of the spine (of the vertebrae or intervertebral discs), but most often the pain is of mechanical origin and not traumatic, as a result of deficient musculature.

The best way to avoid and treat back pain is:

  • Practice physical exercise on a regular basis.
  • Do not remain sedentary.
  • Adopt postural hygiene guidelines.

*CHRONIC* Low Back Pain fixed by FULL BODY Chiropractic Adjustment (November 2019).

80% de la population mondiale va souffrir de douleurs lombaires au cours de sa vie, une des raisons les plus fréquentes pour lesquelles il consulte un médecin et qui, parfois, nécessite également une intervention chirurgicale. 90% des douleurs lombaires peuvent provenir de la disques intervertébrauxet la plupart du temps, ces pathologies sont liées à l’âge et à l’affaiblissement de la musculature. José García Cosamalón, expert en neurochirurgie, explique que le mal de dos est l’une des raisons les plus fréquentes de consultation du médecin, qui nécessite souvent une intervention chirurgicale. Il avertit également que si aucune mesure n’est prise, les pathologies lombaires constitueront une dépense économique importante, comme c'est déjà le cas aux États-Unis, où les soins des patients souffrant de problèmes dégénératifs de la colonne vertébrale constituent la deuxième dépense de santé la plus importante, après le cancer.

Pour prévenir l'apparition de ces pathologies, José García Cosamalón a souligné la nécessité d'adopter des habitudes saines, telles que la pratique régulière d'exercices physiques et une hygiène posturale appropriée depuis l'enfance.

Recommandations pour le mal de dos

À l’heure actuelle, les gens passent le plus clair de leur temps au travail, adoptant inconsciemment des positions qui surchargent le dos et provoquent les douleurs habituelles dans la région cervicale et lombaire. L'objectif est d'éviter de surcharger le dos et de réduire les risques de crises douloureuses.

Le mal de dos peut être causé par un état de la colonne vertébrale (des vertèbres ou des disques intervertébraux), mais le plus souvent, la douleur est d'origine mécanique et n'est pas traumatisante, à la suite d'une musculature déficiente.

Le meilleur moyen d'éviter et de traiter les maux de dos est:

  • Pratiquez régulièrement des exercices physiques.
  • Ne restez pas sédentaire.
  • Adoptez les consignes d'hygiène posturale.

Why Do Men Cheat?? | 10 Reasons (You Need To Know NOW) (Août 2019).