Stress that affects the developing fetus during pregnancy may cause aging accelerated in the future, according to the results of research conducted by the head of the Genomic Instability Group of the National Center for Oncological Research (CNIO), Óscar Fernández-Capetillo, who has obtained the VI Banc Sabadell Award for Biomedical Research aimed at young scientists.

The young Basque researcher has specifically referred to the stress that cells suffer when they divide, a process that never repeats as much as during pregnancy.

Fernández-Capetillo, who has devoted his career to explaining the damage that occurs in DNA during the development of cancer and aging, assumes that this damage to genetic material is probably the most common universal characteristic among tumors, as well as the main cause of the aging of living beings.

In the laboratory, the scientist and his team have managed to develop models of replicative stress in mice, to which they have inhibited the protein that fulfills the function of avoiding genetic errors in the division of the DNA, verifying that these mice, which normally live two years, had an extremely aged appearance with only two months.

The origin of the damage in the DNA of the cell would occur during gestation, which is when the cell division is more abundant

The scientist believes that the origin of this damage in the DNA of the cell would occur during pregnancy, which is when the cell division is more abundant because it is forming a new human being that, at birth, would maintain this cell damage in the various organs.

The metabolic stress of the future mother increases the chances that her developing fetus may also suffer metabolic stress, as the scientist said, adding that, with these theses, a window opens "very interesting", in order to suppress problems during pregnancy , which could prevent cellular damage to the baby.

However, he has indicated that these arguments must be validated with ongoing research in animal models, which aims to demonstrate that with a treatment based on doses of proteins that help to avoid cellular stress, aging can be delayed.

In comparison with healthy cells, the tumors they present more replicative stress because they accumulate it, and the team of researchers is studying how to inhibit the response induced by replicative stress in animal models and in certain tumors.

It is a new therapeutic strategy yet to be explored, which Fernández wants to carry out together with clinical researchers, with the objective of fighting tumors in a personalized way.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Consequences of a stressful pregnancy (November 2019).

Le stress qui affecte le développement du fœtus pendant la grossesse peut causer vieillissement accéléré à l'avenir, selon les résultats d'une recherche menée par le chef du groupe d'instabilité génomique du Centre national de recherche oncologique (CNIO), Oscar Fernández-Capetillo, qui a obtenu le prix VI Banc Sabadell de recherche biomédicale destiné aux jeunes scientifiques.

La jeune chercheuse basque a évoqué en particulier le stress que subissent les cellules lorsqu’elles se divisent, processus qui ne se répète jamais autant que pendant la grossesse.

Fernández-Capetillo, qui a consacré sa carrière à expliquer les dommages causés à l'ADN lors du développement du cancer et du vieillissement, suppose que ces dommages au matériel génétique sont probablement la caractéristique universelle la plus répandue parmi tumeurs, ainsi que la principale cause du vieillissement des êtres vivants.

En laboratoire, le scientifique et son équipe ont réussi à développer des modèles de stress réplicatif chez la souris, auxquels ils ont inhibé la protéine qui remplit la fonction d'éviter les erreurs génétiques dans la division de la ADN, en vérifiant que ces souris, qui vivent normalement deux ans, avaient un aspect extrêmement vieilli avec seulement deux mois.

L'origine des dommages dans l'ADN de la cellule se produirait pendant la gestation, c'est-à-dire lorsque la division cellulaire serait plus abondante.

Le scientifique pense que l'origine de ces dommages dans l'ADN de la cellule se produirait pendant la grossesse, c'est-à-dire lorsque la division cellulaire serait plus abondante, car elle formerait un nouvel être humain qui, à la naissance, maintiendrait ces dommages dans les cellules. organes.

Le stress métabolique de la future mère augmente les risques que son fœtus en développement subisse également un stress métabolique, comme l'a dit la scientifique, ajoutant qu'avec ces thèses, une fenêtre s'ouvre "très intéressant", afin de supprimer les problèmes pendant la grossesse , qui pourrait prévenir les dommages cellulaires chez le bébé.

Cependant, il a indiqué que ces arguments devaient être validés par des recherches en cours sur des modèles animaux, qui visaient à démontrer qu'avec un traitement à base de doses de protéines permettant d'éviter le stress cellulaire, le vieillissement peut être retardé.

En comparaison avec les cellules saines, le tumeurs ils présentent plus de stress réplicatif parce qu'ils l'accumulent et l'équipe de chercheurs étudie comment inhiber la réponse induite par le stress réplicatif dans des modèles animaux et dans certaines tumeurs.

Il s’agit d’une nouvelle stratégie thérapeutique à explorer que Fernández souhaite mener avec des chercheurs cliniques afin de lutter de manière personnalisée contre les tumeurs.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Le bicarbonate de soude : un produit miracle ! (Août 2019).