Experts estimate that between 5 and 7 percent of school children suffer from this disorder, which negatively affects their academic performance and increases the risk of suffering depression. ADHD is a chronic disorder that affects 60% of adults who suffered during their childhood, who often have work difficulties and even develop antisocial or criminal behavior.

People affected by ADHD have an impulsive behavior, with an excess of activity, lack of motivation and lack of attention. Their behavior brings them numerous problems, such as school failure in childhood and adolescence, lack of social integration, difficulties finding and keeping a job, or more possibilities of developing criminal behavior and addictions (drugs, alcohol, tobacco ...) and suffering accidents. traffic, among others.

In addition, a study from the University of Chicago and the University of Pittsburgh, published in 'Archives of General Psychiatry' has revealed that children diagnosed early ADHD are ten times more likely to suffer depression during their adolescence than those who do not suffer from the disorder , and they also run more risk of committing suicide.

ADHD has no cure at the moment, but you can control your symptoms with proper treatment, which usually consists of a combination of drugs and behavioral psychotherapy. Early detection of the disease is vital to improve the quality of life of patients and their families.

Knowing ADHD

In spite of the high prevalence of this pathology, its late diagnosis and the ignorance of the population about the disorder mean that those affected are frequently rejected by the people around them. To explain what this disease consists of and achieve the social integration of those affected, it was held (3-11 October 2010) III European Week of Awareness about ADHD, with the motto "But what is ADHD?".

During the celebration of this event, the Spanish Federation of Attention Deficit Assistance Associations (FEAADAH) has presented a manifesto that includes a series of petitions, among which it is necessary that those responsible for Education guarantee the right to equality of all school-age children affected by ADHD, through norms that expressly recognize their specific educational support needs, and that the drugs indicated for the treatment of ADHD are included in the reduced contribution group of beneficiaries, taking into account that it is a chronic condition.

Signs, Symptoms, and Treatment of ADHD in Children (November 2019).

Les experts estiment qu'entre 5 et 7% des écoliers souffrent de ce trouble qui affecte négativement leurs résultats scolaires et augmente le risque de souffrir de dépression. Le TDAH est un trouble chronique qui touche 60% des adultes qui ont souffert de leur enfance, qui ont souvent des difficultés au travail et même développent un comportement antisocial ou criminel.

Les personnes touchées par le TDAH ont un comportement impulsif, avec un excès d’activité, un manque de motivation et un manque d’attention. Leur comportement leur apporte de nombreux problèmes, tels que l'échec scolaire dans l'enfance et l'adolescence, le manque d'intégration sociale, des difficultés à trouver et à garder un emploi, ou davantage de possibilités de développer un comportement criminel et des dépendances (drogue, alcool, tabac ...) et des accidents. trafic, entre autres.

En outre, une étude de l'Université de Chicago et de l'Université de Pittsburgh, publiée dans les «Archives de la psychiatrie générale», a révélé que les enfants diagnostiqués tôt dans le TDAH sont dix fois plus susceptibles de souffrir de dépression pendant leur adolescence que ceux qui ne le sont pas. , et ils courent également plus de risques de se suicider.

Le TDAH n'a pas de traitement pour le moment, mais vous pouvez contrôler vos symptômes avec un traitement approprié, qui consiste généralement en une combinaison de médicaments et d'une psychothérapie comportementale. La détection précoce de la maladie est essentielle pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients et de leurs familles.

Connaître le TDAH

Malgré la prévalence élevée de cette pathologie, son diagnostic tardif et l'ignorance de la population vis-à-vis de ce trouble signifient que les personnes touchées sont souvent rejetées par les personnes qui les entourent. Pour expliquer en quoi consiste cette maladie et parvenir à l'intégration sociale des personnes touchées, il a été tenu (3-11 octobre 2010) IIIe Semaine européenne de sensibilisation au TDAH, avec la devise "Mais qu'est-ce que le TDAH?".

Lors de la célébration de cet événement, la Fédération espagnole des associations d'assistance au déficit de l'attention (FEAADAH) a présenté un manifeste comprenant une série de pétitions, parmi lesquelles il est nécessaire que les responsables de l'éducation garantissent le droit à l'égalité. de tous les enfants d’âge scolaire touchés par le TDAH, par le biais de normes qui reconnaissent expressément leurs besoins spécifiques en matière de soutien à l’éducation, et que les médicaments indiqués pour le traitement du TDAH sont inclus dans le groupe de bénéficiaires à contribution réduite, en tenant compte que c'est une maladie chronique.

Joselito Michaud et son fils parlent des troubles d'apprentissage - Neuroperfoma (Août 2019).