Musical concerts are part of the summer leisure activities of many people, especially the youngest ones. And something that is not usually taken into account is that exposure to the high levels of sound usual in an event of this type can be harmful to the ears. A precautionary measure as simple as putting plugs, can reduce the intensity of the sound enough to avoid hearing health problems.

During a rock concert, for example, you can reach 110 decibels, while the maximum recommended level should not exceed 65 decibels. This 'excess sound' can have an effect on the health of the ears and cause a transient loss of hearing, to a permanent hearing disorder.

During a rock concert you can reach 110 decibels, while the maximum recommended level should not exceed 65 decibels

After a few hours in a disco, or another place where the noise level is too intense, it is common to suffer ringing in the ears, an annoyance that usually subsides in a short period of time, but in the event that it is prolonged should alert us to the possibility of having suffered a more serious acoustic trauma, and it is convenient in this case to consult a specialist.

One of the causes of hearing loss (hearing loss) is prolonged exposure to loud sounds or noises; For this reason, GAES experts have prepared a list of recommendations to prevent your ears from getting injured, and so you can enjoy the concerts without fear of their consequences.

Protect your ears with earplugs during concerts: these devices allow to reduce around 25 decibels in the intensity of the sound we perceive, and mark the difference between an acceptable level or one that harms our hearing health.

Stay away from the speakers: the ears suffer more if we are close to the source of sound especially, as in this case, if the decibels far exceed the recommended level.

Consultation with a specialist: if after the concert you feel whistles, buzzing, pressure in your ears, or hear your own voice as if it came from far away. These are signs that could indicate that hair cells have been destroyed inside the ear, and it is necessary to put measures to avoid a long-term hearing loss.

Source: GAES

LPT: Protect your Ears @ Concerts/Clubs - Etymotic ER20XS - High Fidelity Earplugs (November 2019).

Les concerts de musique font partie des activités de loisirs estivales de nombreuses personnes, en particulier des plus jeunes. Et ce qui n'est généralement pas pris en compte, c'est que l'exposition aux niveaux sonores élevés habituels d'un événement de ce type peut être nocive pour les oreilles. Une mesure de précaution aussi simple que de mettre des bouchons peut réduire suffisamment l’intensité du son pour éviter les problèmes de santé auditive.

Lors d’un concert rock, par exemple, vous pouvez atteindre 110 décibels, tandis que le niveau maximum recommandé ne doit pas dépasser 65 décibels. Cet «excès de son» peut avoir un effet sur la santé des oreilles et entraîner une perte d'audition transitoire, entraînant un trouble de l'audition permanent.

Pendant un concert rock, vous pouvez atteindre 110 décibels, mais le niveau maximum recommandé ne doit pas dépasser 65 décibels.

Après quelques heures dans une discothèque ou à un endroit où le niveau de bruit est trop intense, il est fréquent de souffrir sonner dans les oreilles, gêne qui s’estompe généralement en peu de temps, mais s’il est prolongé, il devrait nous avertir de la possibilité d’un traumatisme acoustique plus grave, et il convient dans ce cas de consulter un spécialiste.

L'une des causes de la perte auditive (perte auditive) est l'exposition prolongée à des sons ou à des bruits forts. Pour cette raison, les experts de GAES ont préparé une liste de recommandations pour éviter que vos oreilles ne se blessent et vous permettre de profiter des concerts sans craindre pour leurs conséquences.

Protégez vos oreilles avec des boules Quies pendant les concerts: Ces appareils permettent de réduire l’intensité du son que nous percevons d’environ 25 décibels et de faire la différence entre un niveau acceptable et celui qui nuit à notre santé auditive.

Restez à l'écart des orateurs: les oreilles souffrent davantage si nous sommes proches de la source sonore, comme dans le cas présent si les décibels dépassent de loin le niveau recommandé.

Consultation avec un spécialiste: si après le concert, vous ressentez des sifflements, des bourdonnements, une pression dans vos oreilles ou entendez votre propre voix comme si elle venait de très loin. Ces signes pourraient indiquer que les cellules ciliées ont été détruites à l'intérieur de l'oreille et il est nécessaire de prendre des mesures pour éviter une perte auditive à long terme.

Source: GAES

Protection Auditive Concert et Musicien : Thunderplugs (Août 2019).