Smoke It is one of the prohibited behaviors during pregnancy, due to the multiple negative consequences it can have on the developing fetus. Now, a new study finds that mother's smoking during pregnancy is also a prenatal risk factor associated with psychological and behavioral problems in children, including attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD).

A group of researchers, from the United Kingdom, the United States and New Zealand, analyzed the relationship between the smoking of the pregnant woman - measured as the average number of cigarettes she smokes every day during pregnancy - and the future behavior problems presented by the children of these smoking mothers.

"The results of the study showed that there was a significant association between the mother's smoking during pregnancy and the behavioral disorders suffered by her children"

The results of the study showed that there was a significant association between the mother's smoking during pregnancy and the behavioral disorders suffered by her children, both children who were raised by genetically related mothers, and those who lived with non-genetically related mothers.

The authors of the study confirmed these data through study samples grouped in a meta-analysis, and explained that it is unlikely that behavior disorders in children can be explained only by postnatal environmental factors, such as how to raise children, and that although the causal mechanism of the relationship between smoking during pregnancy and this type of problems in offspring is unknown, could include genetic and other factors prenatal environmental risks, as is the case of smoking.

What is LATCHKEY KID? What does LATCHKEY KID mean? LATCHKEY KID meaning, definition & explanation (November 2019).

Le tabagisme C'est l'un des comportements interdits pendant la grossesse, en raison des multiples conséquences négatives qu'il peut avoir sur le fœtus en développement. Selon une nouvelle étude, le fait de fumer pendant la grossesse est également un facteur de risque prénatal associé à des problèmes psychologiques et comportementaux chez les enfants, notamment le trouble d'hyperactivité avec déficit de l'attention (TDAH).

Un groupe de chercheurs du Royaume-Uni, des États-Unis et de la Nouvelle-Zélande ont analysé la relation entre le tabagisme de la femme enceinte - mesuré par le nombre moyen de cigarettes qu'elle fume chaque jour pendant sa grossesse - et l'avenir problèmes de comportement présenté par les enfants de ces mères fumeuses.

"Les résultats de l'étude ont montré qu'il existait une association significative entre le tabagisme de la mère pendant la grossesse et les troubles du comportement de ses enfants"

Les résultats de l'étude ont montré qu'il existait une association significative entre le tabagisme de la mère pendant la grossesse et les troubles du comportement de ses enfants, à la fois ceux élevés par des mères génétiquement liées et ceux vivant avec des mères non génétiquement modifiées.

Les auteurs de l'étude ont confirmé ces données au moyen d'échantillons d'étude regroupés dans une méta-analyse, et ont expliqué qu'il était peu probable que les troubles du comportement chez les enfants puissent s'expliquer uniquement par des facteurs environnementaux postnatals, tels que la manière d'élever les enfants, et que le mécanisme causal de la relation entre le tabagisme pendant la grossesse et ce type de problèmes chez les enfants est inconnu, pourrait inclure des facteurs génétiques et autres risques environnementaux prénataux, comme c'est le cas de fumer.

SAF (Août 2019).