Babies who are given antibiotics before their first birthday may be more likely to suffer from eczema, a skin condition that causes itching and dryness, according to the results of a study conducted in the United Kingdom. St. Thomas Hospital of the NHS Foundation Trust of London.

The research, published in the British Journal of Dermatology, has been based on the review of previous studies and has revealed that the risk of these children developing eczema is 40% higher compared to babies who did not take antibiotics. Experts point out that this greater predisposition to eczema may be due to the fact that antibiotics eliminate intestinal microbes that play an important role in the development of the immune system.

Babies who took antibiotics during their first year of life were 40% more likely to develop eczema

Eczema is a common condition among children, since between 10 and 20 percent of children suffer from it. In evaluating the results of 20 studies on the use of these drugs and their relationship with these skin lesions, Dr. Teresa Tsakok Guy, author of the research, has also found that the risk of eczema increases by 7% more with each new antibiotic shot.

The new study supports the 'hygiene hypothesis', which states that the environment in which most children grow is too clean and aseptic, and that this lack of exposure to microbes can make them more prone to immune reactions. excessive, as in the case of allergies or asthma.

ATOPIC DERMATITIS Symptoms, Causes & Treatments (November 2019).

Selon les résultats d'une étude menée au Royaume-Uni, les bébés traités avec des antibiotiques avant leur premier anniversaire risquent davantage de souffrir d'eczéma, une affection de la peau qui provoque des démangeaisons et une sécheresse. Hôpital St. Thomas de la NHS Foundation Trust of London.

La recherche, publiée dans le British Journal of Dermatology, est basée sur l'examen d'études précédentes et a révélé que le risque de développer un eczéma chez ces enfants est de 40% supérieur à celui des bébés ne prenant pas d'antibiotiques. Les experts soulignent que cette plus grande prédisposition à l'eczéma peut être due au fait que les antibiotiques éliminent les microbes intestinaux qui jouent un rôle important dans le développement du système immunitaire.

Les bébés qui prenaient des antibiotiques au cours de leur première année de vie étaient 40% plus susceptibles de développer de l'eczéma

L'eczéma est une affection fréquente chez les enfants, puisque 10 à 20% des enfants en souffrent. En évaluant les résultats de 20 études sur l'utilisation de ces médicaments et leur relation avec ces lésions cutanées, la Dre Teresa Tsakok Guy, auteure de la recherche, a également constaté que le risque d'eczéma augmentait de 7%. à chaque nouvelle injection d'antibiotique.

La nouvelle étude soutient «l'hypothèse d'hygiène» selon laquelle l'environnement dans lequel la plupart des enfants grandissent est trop propre et aseptique et que cette absence d'exposition aux microbes peut les rendre plus vulnérables aux réactions immunitaires. excessif, comme dans le cas des allergies ou de l'asthme.

Enquête vaccination N° 4- Vaccin ROR + les non vaccinés font ils courir un risque aux vaccinés ? (Août 2019).