The Organization of Consumers and Users (OCU) has carried out a study in which it has verified that, in Spain, there is still a 12 percent of pharmacies that dispenses antibiotics without prescription. Another worrying fact that emerges from the study is that in most cases (83%) the pharmacist did not check whether the person demanding the antibiotics was allergic to any of the components of the drug.

In a study conducted nine years ago the situation was even worse, since then more than half of the pharmacies visited (55%) sold certain medicines without a prescription. However, the OCU warns that there are still too many establishments that do not meet the standards and ask the health authorities to take measures in this regard.

Only in 7% of the pharmacies visited the patient was asked about the symptoms he had and he was advised about it

This work, whose data can be consulted in the May issue of the journal 'OCU-Health', has collected the information by visiting 120 pharmacies located in 17 Spanish cities. The modus operandi It consisted of sending a person who said he had been carrying three days with sore throat -Which is usually due to a condition caused by a virus- and asked that they give him something to mitigate the discomfort. In case you were not advised of any remedy, you should try asking for an antibiotic.

The OCU posed as a person suffering from pharyngitis for three days, a symptom normally associated with a viral condition and requesting something to improve. If they did not offer it, they should request an antibiotic. Although the correct thing is for a pharmacy to ask the client about his symptoms and be advised in this regard, according to the conclusions of the OCU study, this only occurred in 7% of the establishments visited, while in 79% of them the purchase ticket was not delivered, among other detected irregularities.

Sources from the Ministry of Health have explained that monitoring the correct dispensing in pharmacies of drugs that require a prescription is a function that corresponds to the Autonomous Communities and the municipalities, to which they will transfer the anomalies reported by the OCU report. They also insist that the population should be aware of the need to make rational use of drugs and avoid self-medication.

What Causes Antibiotic Resistance | What Is Antibiotic Resistance |How To Stop Antibiotic Resistance (November 2019).

L'Organisation des consommateurs et utilisateurs (OCU) a mené une étude dans laquelle elle a vérifié qu'en Espagne, 12% des pharmacies distribuent des antibiotiques sans ordonnance. Un autre fait préoccupant ressort de l’étude: dans la plupart des cas (83%), le pharmacien n’a pas vérifié si la personne qui demandait les antibiotiques était allergique à l’un des composants du médicament.

Dans une étude réalisée il y a neuf ans, la situation était encore pire: depuis lors, plus de la moitié des pharmacies visitées (55%) ont vendu certains médicaments sans ordonnance. Cependant, l'OCU avertit qu'il y a encore trop d'établissements qui ne répondent pas aux normes et demande aux autorités sanitaires de prendre des mesures à cet égard.

Seulement 7% des pharmacies visitées ont interrogé le patient sur les symptômes qu'il avait et l'a informé

Ce travail, dont les données peuvent être consultées dans le numéro de mai de la revue 'OCU-Health', a été collecté en visitant 120 pharmacies situées dans 17 villes espagnoles. Le mode opératoire Elle consistait à envoyer une personne qui disait avoir porté trois jours avec mal de gorge -Qui est généralement dû à une condition causée par un virus- et a demandé qu'ils lui donnent quelque chose pour atténuer le malaise. Au cas où vous ne seriez pas avisé d'un remède, vous devriez essayer de demander un antibiotique.

L'UCO se présentait comme une personne souffrant de pharyngite pendant trois jours, symptôme normalement associé à une affection virale et demandant quelque chose à améliorer. S'ils ne le proposent pas, ils doivent demander un antibiotique. Bien que la bonne chose à faire pour une pharmacie est de demander au client ses symptômes et de se faire conseiller à cet égard, selon les conclusions de l'étude OCU, cela ne s'est produit que dans 7% des établissements visités, alors que dans 79% parmi eux, le ticket d'achat n'a pas été livré, entre autres irrégularités détectées.

Des sources du ministère de la Santé ont expliqué que la surveillance de la distribution correcte des médicaments nécessitant une ordonnance dans les pharmacies correspond aux communautés autonomes et aux municipalités, auxquelles elles transféreront les anomalies signalées par le rapport de l'UCO. Ils insistent également sur le fait que la population devrait être consciente de la nécessité de faire un usage rationnel des médicaments et d'éviter l'automédication.

104 TOUX . fatiguante .qui ne guérit pas!!!malgré avoir tout essayé ! !! explication (Août 2019).