The United Kingdom Health Protection Agency (HPA) has warned medical professionals that the antibiotics currently used to fight gonorrhea may lose their effectiveness due to the great resistance has developed the pathology against these medications. According to the HPA, this sexually transmitted disease can become incurable if new treatments are not discovered.

The Neisseria gonorrhoeae, which is the bacteria responsible for the infection, has an unusual ability to adapt and develop resistance to numerous antibiotics that have been used to combat it; thus, first went to penicillin, then to tetracyclines and antimicrobials, and now the same has happened with cefixime.

Samples of patients who have been analyzed after laboratory culture have shown a decrease in the susceptibility of the bacteria to cefixime in about 20% of cases, so the HPA has recommended that physicians not administer the usual treatment, but replace it with two stronger antibiotics.

Professor Cathy Ison, expert in gonorrhea of ​​the HPA, has affirmed that the alarming decrease of the susceptibility of the bacteria to cefixime, which was the treatment of choice until now, is a dangerous warning that, in the future, the Gonorrhea could become an incurable disease if we do not have an alternative drug to treat it.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

The Growing Threat of Multidrug-Resistant Gonorrhea (November 2019).

L'Agence britannique de protection de la santé (HPA) a averti les professionnels de la santé que les antibiotiques actuellement utilisés pour lutter contre la gonorrhée pourraient perdre leur efficacité en raison de la grande résistance a développé la pathologie contre ces médicaments. Selon la HPA, cette maladie sexuellement transmissible peut devenir incurable si de nouveaux traitements ne sont pas découverts.

Le Neisseria gonorrhoeae, qui est la bactérie responsable de l’infection, a une capacité inhabituelle à s’adapter et à développer une résistance à de nombreux antibiotiques qui ont été utilisés pour la combattre; Ainsi, je suis d'abord allé à la pénicilline, puis aux tétracyclines et aux antimicrobiens, et la même chose s'est produite avec le céfixime.

Des échantillons de patients analysés après une culture de laboratoire ont montré une diminution de la sensibilité de la bactérie au céfixime dans environ 20% des cas. Le HPA a donc recommandé aux médecins de ne pas administrer le céfixime. traitement habituel, mais remplacez-le par deux antibiotiques plus puissants.

La professeure Cathy Ison, experte en gonorrhée de la HPA, a affirmé que la diminution alarmante de la sensibilité de la bactérie au céfixime, qui constituait jusqu'à présent le traitement de choix, constitue un avertissement dangereux pour l'avenir. La gonorrhée peut devenir une maladie incurable si nous n’avons pas de médicament alternatif pour le traiter.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Voici une recette naturelle et efficace pour traiter vos infections urinaires (Août 2019).