A group of Spanish researchers has conducted a study with laboratory rats that shows that consuming fructose excess during pregnancy, alters the response of the pregnant woman to the leptin, a hormone that intervenes in the control of the sensation of satiety and that regulates the intake and expenditure of energy, so that resistance to leptin is associated with overweight and obesity.

According to the findings of the study, which has been published in 'Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry', ingest a high amount of fructose - a type of sweetener common in most of the artificial refreshments- during pregnancy, could condition the biological response of the offspring to fasting or obesity, so if this association is confirmed in humans, it would be of great importance, since it is increasingly frequent consumption of soft drinks rich in fructose.

Consuming a high amount of fructose during pregnancy could alter the baby's response to leptin, a hormone that regulates the intake and expenditure of energy

To carry out the research, the scientists divided the pregnant rats into three groups; the first one was offered running water, the second water was enriched with fructose, and in the water of the third group they added the same amount of sugar in the form of glucose.

They observed that the three groups of animals presented different biochemical parameters in the blood, in the tissues and in the expression of various genes, and the same happened in the case of the offspring. Only the group that had ingested fructose through the water had alterations in the response to leptin.

How to Keep Blood Sugar Levels Normal During Pregnancy (November 2019).

Un groupe de chercheurs espagnols a mené une étude sur des rats de laboratoire qui montre que la consommation fructose excès pendant la grossesse, modifie la réponse de la femme enceinte au leptine, une hormone qui intervient dans le contrôle de la sensation de satiété et qui régule l’absorption et la dépense d’énergie, de sorte que la résistance à la leptine soit associée au surpoids et à l’obésité.

Selon les conclusions de l'étude, publiée dans le "Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry", ingérer une grande quantité de fructose - un type d'édulcorant répandu dans la plupart des rafraîchissements artificiels- pendant la grossesse, pourrait conditionner la réponse biologique de la progéniture au jeûne ou à l'obésité; ainsi, si cette association était confirmée chez l'homme, elle revêtirait une grande importance, car la consommation de boissons gazeuses riches en fructose

Consommer une grande quantité de fructose pendant la grossesse pourrait modifier la réponse du bébé à la leptine, une hormone qui régule l'absorption et la dépense d'énergie.

Pour mener à bien les recherches, les scientifiques ont divisé les rates gravides en trois groupes; le premier s'est vu offrir de l'eau courante, le second de l'enrichissement en fructose et dans l'eau du troisième groupe, ils ont ajouté la même quantité de sucre sous forme de glucose.

Ils ont observé que les trois groupes d'animaux présentaient différents paramètres biochimiques dans le sang, dans les tissus et dans l'expression de divers gènes, et il en a été de même pour la progéniture. Seul le groupe qui avait ingéré du fructose dans l'eau présentait une altération de la réponse à la leptine.

10 Aliments à éviter Pour Obtenir le Ventre Plat Dont tu as Toujours Rêvé (Août 2019).