A group of Spanish scientists has developed a molecule using hydroxytyrosol, an antioxidant found in high concentrations in the olive leaf, which has antiviral and anti-inflammatory properties, and which could be used to produce a drug with microbicidal activity and topical application, which it would prevent the transmission of HIV sexually.

Hydroxityrosol is also present, although in smaller quantities, in extra virgin olive oil, and the product made from this substance has already been tested in models in vitro, where it has reached a 100% efficiency rate.

The new compound inhibits the integration of HIV in the genes of the infected person, and by preventing it from taking root in the body, the virus is not able to survive

The researchers used a chemical and enzymatic synthesis method to take full advantage of the microbicidal and anti-inflammatory properties of hydroxityrosol. According to experts, this double potential is what distinguishes this molecule from other microbicides, and explain that the new compound acts by inhibiting the integration of the virus in the genes of the infected person; In this way, by preventing HIV from taking root in the body, the virus is not able to survive.

The anti-inflammatory properties of hydroxityrosol help to reduce the risk of infection, which is a great advantage, since it has been proven that when the vaginal area is inflamed the risk of infection increases, and some first-generation microbicides irritated and inflamed the mucosa. vaginal, so that some came to favor HIV infection instead of avoiding it.

Thanks to the success achieved with this new compound in 'in vitro' models, the European Commission has funded a project that will soon start the Carlos III Institute, which will prove its use as a microbicidal gel in primates and, in case of obtaining positive results during the next two years, the first clinical trials with humans would begin.

The objective of the project is that the product can be marketed in a term not exceeding five years, and at an affordable price, once its effectiveness in humans is demonstrated. This would be a great step forward in the fight against the spread of AIDS, especially in countries in Africa and Asia, where more than 20% of the adult population is affected by this disease, and where the use of prophylactic measures such as condoms does not It is sufficiently widespread for socio-cultural reasons.

Olive Leaf Can Destroy Herpes!!! (November 2019).

Un groupe de scientifiques espagnols a mis au point une molécule utilisant l’hydroxytyrosol, un antioxydant présent en forte concentration dans la feuille d’olivier, qui possède des propriétés antivirales et anti-inflammatoires et qui pourrait être utilisée pour la fabrication d’un médicament à activité microbicide et à application topique, qui cela empêcherait la transmission du VIH sexuellement.

L’hydroxityrosol est également présent, bien que dans des quantités moindres, dans l’huile d’olive extra vierge et le produit à base de cette substance a déjà été testé dans des modèles. in vitro, où il a atteint un taux d'efficacité de 100%.

Le nouveau composé inhibe l'intégration du VIH dans les gènes de la personne infectée et, en l'empêchant de s'enraciner dans le corps, le virus ne peut pas survivre

Les chercheurs ont utilisé une méthode de synthèse chimique et enzymatique pour tirer pleinement parti des propriétés microbicides et anti-inflammatoires de l'hydroxityrosol. Selon les experts, ce double potentiel est ce qui distingue cette molécule des autres microbicides et explique que le nouveau composé agit en inhibant l’intégration du virus dans les gènes de la personne infectée; De cette manière, en empêchant le VIH de s’enraciner dans le corps, le virus ne peut pas survivre.

Les propriétés anti-inflammatoires de l'hydroxityrosol aident à réduire le risque d'infection, ce qui constitue un avantage considérable, car il a été prouvé que lorsque le vagin est enflammé, le risque d'infection augmente et que certains microbicides de première génération irritent et enflamment les muqueuses. vaginale, de sorte que certains en sont venus à favoriser l’infection à VIH au lieu de l’éviter.

Grâce au succès rencontré avec ce nouveau composé dans les modèles "in vitro", la Commission européenne a financé un projet qui lancera prochainement l'Institut Carlos III, qui prouvera son utilisation en tant que gel microbicide chez les primates et, en cas de résultats positifs. au cours des deux prochaines années, les premiers essais cliniques sur l'homme vont commencer.

L'objectif du projet est que le produit puisse être commercialisé dans un délai ne dépassant pas cinq ans et à un prix abordable, une fois que son efficacité chez l'homme est démontrée. Ce serait un grand pas en avant dans la lutte contre la propagation du SIDA, en particulier dans les pays d’Afrique et d’Asie, où plus de 20% de la population adulte est touchée par cette maladie et où l’utilisation de mesures prophylactiques telles que le préservatif Il est suffisamment répandu pour des raisons socioculturelles.

Les pneumatiques : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #7 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Août 2019).