A study conducted by Italian scientists, which has been published in 'Neurology', has revealed that there is an inverse association between cancer and Alzheimer's disease, and that people with cancer are less likely to develop Alzheimer's, and vice versa.

The study is based on the evolution, during five years, of more than 204,468 people over 60 years, in which the diagnoses of both diseases were evaluated. The researchers discovered that there were 21,400 cases of cancer and 2,800 cases of Alzheimer's, but that only 161 patients suffered both diseases.

If one considers the frequency with which these pathologies occur in the general population, it would have been normal for those who were diagnosed with Alzheimer's first 281 cases of cancer, while in the case of those who were diagnosed before of cancer, 246 should have developed Alzheimer's.

According to the study, people with Alzheimer's had a 50% lower risk of cancer, while the chances of developing Alzheimer's decreased by 35% in cancer patients.

According to these data, people with Alzheimer's disease had a 50% lower risk of cancer, while the chances of developing this neurodegenerative disease was reduced by 35% in cancer patients.

The director of the research, Massimo Músico, of the National Research Council of Italy in Milan, explained that in the cellular aging Many different genes are involved, and some whose function is to repair tissues and which can cause a beneficial cell proliferation while we are young, could nevertheless facilitate the appearance of cancer in the elderly. Other genes cause the opposite effect, cell death, and are linked to neurodegenerative diseases such as Alzheimer's, so, according to this expert, both pathologies could be considered antagonistic concepts, since one is linked to cell proliferation - cancer - and , the other -alzhéimer-, to the death of the cells.

Dr. Dale Bredesen on Preventing and Reversing Alzheimer's Disease (November 2019).

Une étude menée par des scientifiques italiens et publiée dans Neurology révèle qu'il existe une association inverse entre le cancer et la maladie d'Alzheimer et que les personnes atteintes d'un cancer ont moins de risques de développer la maladie d'Alzheimer, et inversement.

L'étude est basée sur l'évolution, pendant cinq ans, de plus de 204 468 personnes sur 60 ans, au cours desquelles les diagnostics des deux maladies ont été évalués. Les chercheurs ont découvert qu'il y avait 21 400 cas de cancer et 2 800 cas d'Alzheimer, mais que seuls 161 patients étaient atteints des deux maladies.

Si on considère la fréquence à laquelle ces pathologies se produisent dans la population en général, cela aurait été normal pour les 281 premiers cas de cancer diagnostiqués avec la maladie d'Alzheimer, alors que pour ceux qui avaient été diagnostiqués avant cancer, 246 devraient avoir développé la maladie d’Alzheimer.

Selon l'étude, le risque de cancer était 50% plus faible chez les personnes atteintes de la maladie d'Alzheimer, tandis que les risques de développer la maladie d'Alzheimer étaient réduits de 35% chez les patients cancéreux.

Selon ces données, le risque de cancer était 50% plus faible chez les personnes atteintes de la maladie d'Alzheimer, alors que les risques de développer cette maladie neurodégénérative étaient réduits de 35% chez les patients cancéreux.

Le directeur de la recherche, Massimo Músico, du Conseil national de la recherche italien à Milan, a expliqué que, dans le vieillissement cellulaire De nombreux gènes différents sont impliqués, et certains dont la fonction est de réparer les tissus et qui peuvent provoquer une prolifération cellulaire bénéfique pendant notre jeunesse, pourraient néanmoins faciliter l'apparition du cancer chez les personnes âgées. D'autres gènes provoquent l'effet opposé, la mort cellulaire, et sont liés à des maladies neurodégénératives telles que la maladie d'Alzheimer. Ainsi, selon cet expert, les deux pathologies pourraient être considérées comme des concepts antagonistes, car l'une est liée à la prolifération cellulaire - le cancer -. , l'autre -alzhéimer-, à la mort des cellules.

???? CETTE HUILE POURRAIT LUTTER CONTRE LA MALADIE D'ALZHEIMER (Septembre 2019).