High blood pressure, dyslipidemia and obesity are the three most prevalent cardiovascular risk factors among Spaniards aged between 35 and 74 years, according to the DARIOS Study, an important Spanish study involving 28,887 people from 10 autonomous communities. : Catalonia (Barcelona and Girona), Canary Islands, Balearic Islands, Murcia, Andalusia, Extremadura, Madrid, Castilla y León, Navarra and Castilla-La Mancha, coordinated by researchers from the IMIM (Research Institute Hospital del Mar), and funded through a Unconditional support from AstraZeneca. The data obtained in this investigation have revealed, in addition, that Extremadura, Canary Islands and Andalusia are the autonomous communities where these factors are more frequent.

"Hypertension is the most prevalent cardiovascular risk factor in Spain, since 47% of men and 39% of women suffer it; followed by dyslipidemia with total cholesterol above 250 mg / dl, as 43% of men and 40% of women suffer from it; and third, obesity, which affects 29% in both sexes ", says Dr. Jaume Marrugat, of the Epidemiology and Cardiovascular Genetics Group and the Research Program in Inflammatory and Cardiovascular Processes of the Municipal Institute of Medical Research of Barcelona , who has participated in the study.

In the same direction, smoking and diabetes mellitus are the other major cardiovascular risk factors more frequent among Spaniards. "33% of men and 21% of women smoke; Diabetes affects 16% of men and 11% of women, "says Dr. Marrugat.

This specialist points out that men with fewer cardiovascular risk factors are found in Castilla-La Mancha, Madrid and Catalonia (Girona), while, for their part, the "healthiest" women are found in Navarra, Castilla y León and Catalonia (Girona). "Citizens have to learn the most effective way to prevent cardiovascular diseases: they should eat healthy and in moderation so as not to gain weight, not smoke, and exercise regularly, from 30 to 60 minutes a day, adapted to their physical condition and tastes. of each one, "he says.

In addition, according to Dr. Marrugat, "glucose, cholesterol, blood pressure should be checked from time to time, and strictly follow the instructions of the responsible physician". In this sense, and in certain cases, it would also be advisable to "access new technologies that allow establishing the genetic risk of coronary heart disease, since they help doctors to identify the intensity of prevention and apply a more personalized medicine," he concludes.

Source: Hospital del Mar Research Institute

Bad Medicine ~ Lisinopril (November 2019).

Hypertension artérielle, dyslipidémie et l’obésité sont les trois facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires les plus répandus chez les Espagnols âgés de 35 à 74 ans, selon l’étude DARIOS, une importante étude espagnole portant sur 28 887 personnes issues de 10 communautés autonomes. : Catalogne (Barcelone et Gérone), îles Canaries, îles Baléares, Murcie, Andalousie, Estrémadure, Madrid, Castille-León, Navarre et Castille-La Manche, coordonnée par des chercheurs de l'IMIM (Institut de recherche Hospital del Mar) et financée par un Soutien inconditionnel d'AstraZeneca. Les données obtenues au cours de cette enquête ont en outre révélé que l'Estrémadure, les îles Canaries et l'Andalousie sont les communautés autonomes où ces facteurs sont plus fréquents.

"L’hypertension est le facteur de risque cardiovasculaire le plus répandu en Espagne puisque 47% des hommes et 39% des femmes en souffrent; suivie d'une dyslipidémie avec un cholestérol total supérieur à 250 mg / dl, 43% des hommes et 40% des femmes en étant atteints; et troisièmement, l'obésité, qui touche 29% des hommes et des femmes ", déclare le Dr Jaume Marrugat, du groupe Épidémiologie et génétique cardiovasculaire et du programme de recherche sur les processus inflammatoires et cardiovasculaires de l'Institut municipal de recherche médicale de Barcelone. , qui a participé à l’étude.

Dans le même sens, le tabagisme et le diabète sucré sont les autres facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires majeurs plus fréquents chez les Espagnols. "33% des hommes et 21% des femmes fument; Le diabète touche 16% des hommes et 11% des femmes ", explique le Dr Marrugat.

Ce spécialiste souligne que les hommes présentant moins de facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires se trouvent en Castilla-La Mancha, à Madrid et en Catalogne (Gérone), tandis que les femmes les plus «saines» se trouvent en Navarre, en Castille-et-León et en Catalogne. (Gérone). "Les citoyens doivent apprendre le moyen le plus efficace de prévenir les maladies cardiovasculaires: ils doivent manger sainement et avec modération afin de ne pas prendre du poids, ne pas fumer et faire de l'exercice régulièrement, de 30 à 60 minutes par jour, en fonction de leur condition physique et de leurs goûts. de chacun ", dit-il.

En outre, selon le Dr Marrugat, "le glucose, le cholestérol et la pression artérielle devraient être contrôlés de temps à autre et suivre strictement les instructions du médecin responsable". Dans ce sens, et dans certains cas, il serait également souhaitable "d'accéder aux nouvelles technologies permettant d'établir le risque génétique de coronaropathie, car elles aident les médecins à identifier l'intensité de la prévention et à appliquer un médicament plus personnalisé", conclut-il.

Source: Institut de recherche Hospital del Mar

Curación con Aminoácidos, por Adolfo Pérez Agustí (Août 2019).