There are more than two million Spaniards who suffer from this disorder, which negatively affects the quality of life of patients, making their social and sexual relationships difficult, and lowering their self-esteem.

The overactive bladder syndrome It is characterized by a sense of urgency of urination, which often prevents reaching the bathroom in time, causing involuntary losses of urine. It is also accompanied by an increase in urination frequency, that is, the need to urinate more than eight times a day.

The term "hyperactive" corresponds to the high number of contractions generated by the detrusor muscle located in the bladder, responsible for expelling urine to the urethra.

According to the results of an opinion study on overactive bladder syndrome, presented by the biomedical research company Pfizer, and carried out by Sigma Dos, almost 80% of Spaniards do not know that they have symptoms of overactive bladder syndrome. "This causes people who suffer from it to believe that it is inherent to aging and do not seek the opinion of a doctor," explains Dr. José Chaves, chief medical officer of Pfizer's Primary Care Operative Unit.

People who suffer from this disorder have low self-esteem, anxiety and depression, because they are conditioned to do everyday tasks such as taking a long trip, watching a movie in the cinema, and so on. Nor do they wear certain clothes, for fear of getting stained.

Treatment of overactive bladder syndrome

Currently, the treatment of this pathology is based mainly on the administration of drugs, which produce the relaxation of the bladder muscle, and the reeducation of voiding habits, together with a correct action on the lifestyle and the performance of exercises for strengthen the pelvic floor muscles, thus relieving the symptoms of increased frequency and urgency.

More Than an Apple a Day: Preventing Our Most Common Diseases (November 2019).

Plus de deux millions d'Espagnols souffrent de ce trouble qui affecte négativement la qualité de vie des patients en rendant leurs relations sociales et sexuelles difficiles et en affaiblissant leur estime de soi.

Le syndrome de vessie hyperactive Il se caractérise par un sentiment d'urgence de miction, qui empêche souvent d'atteindre la salle de bain à temps, ce qui entraîne des pertes involontaires d'urine. Cela s'accompagne également d'une augmentation de la fréquence des mictions, c'est-à-dire de la nécessité d'uriner plus de huit fois par jour.

Le terme "hyperactif" correspond au nombre élevé de contractions générées par le muscle detrusor situé dans la vessie, responsable de l'expulsion de l'urine de l'urètre.

Selon les résultats d'une étude d'opinion sur le syndrome de la vessie hyperactive présentée par la société de recherche biomédicale Pfizer et réalisée par Sigma Dos, près de 80% des Espagnols ne savent pas qu'ils présentent des symptômes du syndrome de la vessie hyperactive. "Cela amène les personnes qui en souffrent à croire qu'il est inhérent au vieillissement et à ne pas demander l'avis d'un médecin", explique le Dr José Chaves, médecin-chef de l'unité des soins de première ligne de Pfizer.

Les personnes qui souffrent de ce trouble ont une faible estime de soi, de l’anxiété et une dépression, car elles sont conditionnées pour effectuer des tâches quotidiennes telles que faire un long voyage, regarder un film au cinéma, etc. Ils ne portent pas non plus certains vêtements, de peur de se tacher.

Traitement du syndrome de la vessie hyperactive

Actuellement, le traitement de cette pathologie repose principalement sur l'administration de médicaments produisant un relâchement du muscle de la vessie et la rééducation des habitudes mictionnelles, ainsi qu'une action correcte sur le mode de vie et la réalisation d'exercices d'exercices. renforcer les muscles du plancher pelvien, soulageant ainsi les symptômes de fréquence accrue et d'urgence.

Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation (Septembre 2019).