On many occasions, children who suffer from allergy renounce to practice sport because both they and their parents fear that physical exercise aggravates their symptoms or triggers an asthma attack, however, pediatricians specializing in allergology say that regular physical exercise is not only beneficial for the respiratory system, muscles and system cardiovascular and promotes physical development, but reduces the symptoms that causes allergy in children affected by this disorder and helps them to lead a normal life according to their age.

The practice of sports has beneficial effects on the immune system and, in the case of allergic children, this helps to reduce the inflammation that produces the allergy

Experts say that the practice of sports has beneficial effects on the immune system and, in the case of allergic children, provides an additional advantage because it helps reduce the inflammation that occurs as a result of allergy. They recommend, that yes, that the exercise is carried out in a suitable environment and avoiding the factors that can trigger allergic reactions such as cold, dust, grass ... (in spring, for example, those allergic to pollen should practice it in enclosed spaces) , and that sports are chosen that imply a progressive physical effort and that allow to take breaks, such as swimming, tennis waves Martial Arts.

From the Spanish Society of Clinical Immunology and Pediatric Allergology (SEICAP) point out that it is very common that asthma has an allergic component, and that several studies indicate that this disease makes it difficult for one out of every five patients to practice physical exercise. For this reason, they advise consulting a pediatric allergist, who is qualified to establish criteria and an individualized treatment that allows the allergic child to include physical exercise in their daily life. In the opinion of Dr. Marcel Íbero, president of this Society, no child should dispense with sports because they do not have adequate treatment.

Source: SEICAP

Exercise-Induced Asthma (November 2019).

À de nombreuses reprises, les enfants allergiques renoncent à la pratique sport parce que leurs parents et eux craignent que l'exercice physique aggrave leurs symptômes ou ne déclenche une crise d'asthme, cependant, les pédiatres spécialisés en allergologie affirment qu'un exercice physique régulier est non seulement bénéfique pour le système respiratoire, les muscles et le système. cardiovasculaire et favorise le développement physique, mais réduit les symptômes qui provoquent une allergie chez les enfants touchés par ce trouble et les aide à mener une vie normale en fonction de leur âge.

La pratique du sport a des effets bénéfiques sur le système immunitaire et, dans le cas des enfants allergiques, contribue à réduire l'inflammation qui produit l'allergie.

Les experts affirment que la pratique du sport a des effets bénéfiques sur le système immunitaire et, dans le cas des enfants allergiques, constitue un avantage supplémentaire, car elle contribue à réduire l'inflammation résultant de l'allergie. Ils recommandent que l'exercice soit réalisé dans un environnement approprié et évite les facteurs pouvant déclencher des réactions allergiques telles que le froid, la poussière, l'herbe ... (au printemps, par exemple, les personnes allergiques au pollen devraient le pratiquer dans des espaces clos) , et que les sports sont choisis qui impliquent un effort physique progressif et permettent de prendre des pauses, telles que la natation, tennis ou le arts martiaux.

De la Société espagnole d’immunologie clinique et d’allergologie pédiatrique (SEICAP), il est très courant que l’asthme ait une composante allergique et que plusieurs études indiquent que cette maladie rend difficile la pratique de l’exercice physique. Pour cette raison, ils conseillent de consulter un allergologue pédiatrique, qualifié pour établir des critères et un traitement individualisé permettant à l'enfant allergique d'inclure l'exercice physique dans sa vie quotidienne. Selon le Dr Marcel Íbero, président de cette société, aucun enfant ne devrait se passer de sport parce qu’il n’a pas un traitement adéquat.

Source: SEICAP

Soigner mycoses pieds - Soin et Beauté des pieds: Astuce contre les mycoses (Août 2019).