The Secretary of Health of Mexico, José Ángel Córdova, has reported that all the states of the country are at alert level to avoid a possible outbreak of cholera similar to Haiti, which has already killed more than 1,700 people .

The official clarified that it is only a preventive measure that implies strengthening surveillance and diagnostic systems, since the risk of contagion in Mexico is "low", according to the newspaper 'Milenio'. "The risk is low, because the infrastructure in the country has improved a lot. However, in any part of the world there is the possibility of cases being presented, "said Córdova.

In compliance with this mechanism, the secretary explained that all doctors are obliged to notify the government of any suspicious case, in order to carry out the corresponding follow-up and, if confirmed, activate the necessary security measures to prevent the spread of the disease. .

However, Cordova said that currently there is no cholera patient in the country, although he recalled that five months ago an isolated case was detected in the state of Sinaloa (west), which presented no problem for treatment and cure.

EUROPE PRESS

MEXICO: CHOLERA OUTBREAK UPDATE (November 2019).

Le secrétaire mexicain à la Santé, José Ángel Córdova, a indiqué que tous les états du pays étaient au niveau d'alerte pour éviter une éventuelle épidémie de choléra similaire à Haïti, qui a déjà tué plus de 1 700 personnes. .

Le responsable a précisé qu'il ne s'agissait que d'une mesure préventive impliquant le renforcement des systèmes de surveillance et de diagnostic, car le risque de contagion au Mexique est "faible", selon le journal "Milenio". "Le risque est faible car l'infrastructure du pays s'est beaucoup améliorée. Cependant, dans n'importe quelle partie du monde, des cas peuvent être présentés ", a déclaré Córdova.

Conformément à ce mécanisme, la secrétaire a expliqué que tous les médecins sont tenus d'informer le gouvernement de tout cas suspect afin de pouvoir effectuer le suivi correspondant et, le cas échéant, activer les mesures de sécurité nécessaires pour empêcher la propagation de la maladie. .

Cordova a toutefois indiqué qu'il n'y avait actuellement aucun patient atteint de choléra dans le pays, bien qu'il se soit rappelé qu'il y a cinq mois, un cas isolé avait été détecté dans l'État de Sinaloa (ouest), ce qui ne posait pas de problème de traitement ni de guérison.

EUROPE PRESSE

Envoyé spécial. Les survivants du Mozambique - 11 avril 2019 (France 2) (Septembre 2019).