The consumption of alcohol, along with tobacco and drugs, are the main causes of erectile dysfunction in Spanish men aged between 18 and 35 years, according to data obtained by a study carried out by Boston Medical Group, which involved 447 men suffering from this disorder.

The conclusions of this study indicate that in 62.5% of the cases the problems to get or maintain an erection were associated with an excessive intake of alcohol, which has the effect of inhibiting the functioning of the central nervous system, and as a consequence of this perception and response of the senses to sexual stimuli are delayed and slow, and blood flow to the penis is difficult.

In 62.5% of the cases the problems to get or maintain an erection were associated with an excessive intake of alcohol

This is something that happens to both men who suffer alcoholism and those who drink occasionally. Although in the case of alcoholics the problems that lead to dysfunction become chronic and can become irreversible.

Among the risk factors of erectile dysfunction, smoking also stands out -which is behind the problem in 16.5% of cases-, since tobacco consumption is responsible for a progressive obstruction of smoking. veins and arteries, which reduces the blood supply to the penis. The research points to drugs as the third cause (15.6%) of erectile dysfunction, and is that some, like cocaine, act as a vasoconstrictor, also decreasing blood flow.

José Benítez, medical director of Boston Medical Group, warns that maintaining these harmful habits also has other long-term health consequences because it has a negative impact on other organs, and remember that erectile dysfunction is often a symptom that can alert presence of other pathologies such as cardiovascular disorders or hypertension.

Causes and Treatment of Erectile Dysfunction Video – Brigham and Women’s Hospital (November 2019).

La consommation d'alcool, avec le tabac et les drogues, est la principale cause de dysfonction érectile chez les hommes espagnols âgés de 18 à 35 ans, selon les données d'une étude réalisée par le Boston Medical Group. qui impliquait 447 hommes souffrant de ce trouble.

Les conclusions de cette étude indiquent que, dans 62,5% des cas, les problèmes pour obtenir ou maintenir une érection étaient associés à une consommation excessive d'alcool, ce qui a pour effet d'inhiber le fonctionnement du système nerveux central et en conséquence de: cette perception et cette réponse des sens aux stimuli sexuels sont retardées et lentes et la circulation sanguine dans le pénis est difficile.

Dans 62,5% des cas, les problèmes pour obtenir ou maintenir une érection étaient associés à une consommation excessive d'alcool.

C’est quelque chose qui arrive tant aux hommes alcooliques qu’à ceux qui boivent occasionnellement. Dans le cas des alcooliques, les problèmes qui entraînent un dysfonctionnement deviennent chroniques et peuvent devenir irréversibles.

Parmi les facteurs de risque de la dysfonction érectile, le tabagisme se démarque également - ce qui est à l’origine du problème dans 16,5% des cas -, la consommation de tabac étant responsable de l’obstruction progressive du tabagisme. les veines et les artères, ce qui réduit l'apport sanguin au pénis. La recherche indique que les drogues constituent la troisième cause (15,6%) de la dysfonction érectile et que certaines, comme la cocaïne, agissent comme un vasoconstricteur, réduisant également le flux sanguin.

José Benítez, directeur médical du Boston Medical Group, avertit que le maintien de ces habitudes néfastes a également d'autres conséquences à long terme sur la santé car il a un impact négatif sur d'autres organes, et rappelez-vous que le dysfonctionnement érectile est souvent un symptôme présence d'autres pathologies telles que les troubles cardiovasculaires ou l'hypertension.

Les Troubles de l'Érection (Août 2019).