Recent surveys conducted in Spain reveal that there has been an increase in the number of young people (from 15 to 24 years old) who include as an indispensable activity in their leisure time the consumption of alcohol in excess and in a short interval of time (five or more alcoholic beverages) in about two hours), what is popularly called binge eating, and is also known by the English term binge drinking.

Although in Spain the prevalence of alcohol consumption has increased during the last year, and reaches almost eighty percent in the population aged between 15 and 64 years, of which 11% have admitted drinking alcohol every day, the Foundation for Help against Drug Addiction (FAD) has warned that this toxic substance is socially accepted, contrary to what happens with the drug illegal (heroin, cocaine ...), and citizens are not aware of the serious effects that can cause.

The prevalence of alcohol consumption has increased during the last year, reaching almost 80% in the population between 15 and 64 years

In addition to the damages to health, such as liver damage (hepatitis, cirrhosis ...), or severe neuronal damage, and the addiction problems it can generate, alcohol consumption has important repercussions on family and social relationships, deteriorating them, and ' stealing 'the time that the affected could dedicate to their loved ones. For this reason the FAD has launched a campaign to raise awareness among the population about this aspect of alcohol intake that is often 'invisible' with the suggestive name of 'The time you dedicate to alcohol you take away from everything else'.

The campaign will last around six months and will be disseminated in various media (television, radio, print), with the aim of drawing attention to a phenomenon whose effects, as reported by the FAD, are going unnoticed.

Real friends don't let friends drink alcohol... (November 2019).

Des enquêtes récentes menées en Espagne révèlent une augmentation du nombre de jeunes (âgés de 15 à 24 ans) qui considèrent comme une activité indispensable dans leurs loisirs la consommation d’alcool en excès et dans un court laps de temps (cinq boissons alcoolisées ou plus) dans environ deux heures), ce qui est communément appelé frénésie alimentaire, et est également connu sous le terme anglais frénésie d'alcool.

Bien qu'en Espagne, la prévalence de la consommation d'alcool ait augmenté au cours de la dernière année et atteint près de 80% de la population âgée de 15 à 64 ans, dont 11% ont admis avoir bu alcool tous les jours, le Fondation pour l'aide contre la toxicomanie (FAD) a averti que cette substance toxique est socialement acceptée, contrairement à ce qui se passe avec le drogues illégale (héroïne, cocaïne ...), et les citoyens ne sont pas conscients des graves conséquences que cela peut avoir.

La prévalence de la consommation d'alcool a augmenté au cours de la dernière année et a atteint près de 80% de la population âgée de 15 à 64 ans.

Outre les dommages pour la santé, tels que les dommages au foie (hépatite, cirrhose ...), les dommages neuronaux graves et les problèmes de dépendance qu’elle peut engendrer, la consommation d’alcool a des répercussions importantes sur les relations familiales et sociales, les détériorant et voler 'le temps que les affectés pourraient consacrer à leurs proches. Pour cette raison, la FAD a lancé une campagne de sensibilisation de la population sur cet aspect de la consommation d’alcool qui est souvent «invisible» avec le nom évocateur de «Le temps que vous consacrez à l’alcool, vous enlevez tout le reste».

La campagne durera environ six mois et sera diffusée dans divers médias (télévision, radio, presse écrite) dans le but d'attirer l'attention sur un phénomène dont les effets, rapportés par la FAD, passent inaperçus.

ZEITGEIST: MOVING FORWARD | OFFICIAL RELEASE | 2011 (Août 2019).